We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent: clean, pet friendly, lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I loved staying at the LaQuinta in Elkton, MD. It was refreshing to find a pet friendly hotel that is updated and spotless. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was great. I will definately return when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitchMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasu P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for sharing. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Tracy H
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Elkton, MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

I am frequently in Newark and I love the service at La Quinta. They make the hotel our home. Anything we need they make happen. The desk staff remembers us when we arrive and even asks about events we discussed at previous visits. The rooms are huge. The breakfast is very good and the dining room is very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasu P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write. It is always great to hear from a member of the La Quinta family. It is really important to us that our guests feel like they are coming home. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Tracy H
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Elkton, MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I am a breeder of high end long coat German Shepherds. I deliver some of my pups up the East Coast, as I was originally from Ma. and have a huge following. Thus, I travel with dogs. Nice to know when I am tired, I can count on La Quinta for a clean room, friendly service, and a hot breakfast to continue my travels. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasu P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for sharing. We are always glad to hear about our guest experience. We believe that every member of your family should be comfortable and enjoy traveling, never excluding our furry family members. It is our pleasure to serve you and be a part of your journeys.

Thank you,
Tracy H
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Elkton, MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Auburn, Massachusetts
1
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We are always looking for places that accept pets, as we have a cat. We were very pleased with our room. It was very clean, large, bathroom spotless and bed very comfortable. The breakfast offering was splendid including waffles, eggs, sausages and an array of breakfast breads. All of the staff we had contact with were extremely friendly and helpful. It is easily accessed from 95 and is near a Cracker Barrel, Taco Bell, McDonald's and gas. We are planning to stop here whenever we pass through. P.S. The cat gives this a two paws up!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasu P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience with La Quinta with the world. We are so glad to be a home away from home to all of our travelers and especially to our four-legged travelers. Thank you for making our day! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Tracy H
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Elkton, MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Decent, clean hotel. Close to University of Delaware. Front Desk staff was Outstanding. Allowed us to check in at 10am after a long drive from SC. Only complaint was the rock-hard pillows. Felt a little 'price gauged' due to UDel Graduation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasu P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Thank you,
Tracy H
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Elkton, MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The front desk folks seem a bit direct but helpful. Really they just need some customer service training to work on communication skills with customers and would probably be really great. I think I was put in a wrong room type but they said they were going to be full and I didn't have the copy of my reservation so I didn't fight it. I was just glad to have a clean place to sleep. The room was clean with very limited issue like a little extra scrubbing under the tub soap dish would be helpful. Breakfast was ok but you could tell they were trying to control the cost of supplying the breakfast. Example: wholesale sized jar of peanut butter that all patrons are to scoop what they plan to use and that's it. Not exactly the most sanitary option but you hope everyone has properly washed their hands and not sneezed all over the jar or scoop.

They are working with a limited crew so don't expect quick service; even getting the phone picked up for a call to the front desk may take longer than just walking down. But if you are prepared for the quirks or never need any assistance you will be fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dewsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasu P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. If you would have time to speak with me I would love to hear more details about your stay. It is our guests observations and insight that helps us to grow in the hospitality industry and better serve you. You could feel free to give me a call anytime.

Thank you,
Tracy H
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Elkton, MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very nice place. The staff was outstanding! The hotel is just of the highway and near many northern Chesapeake Bay attraction. VERY CLEAN and PET FRIENDLY!!! The breakfast had many items to choose from and made mornings very easy!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasu P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you taking the time to share your experience.

Thank you,
Tracy H
Assistant General Manager
Elkton, MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#1 of 8 in Elkton
359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Elkton Newark Area
3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Newark South
8.3 mi away
Best Western North East Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton

Address: 304 Belle Hill Rd, Elkton, MD 21921-5110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Elkton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Price Range: £61 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton Hotel Elkton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Newark - Elkton
Hawthorn Suites Elkton
Amerisuites Elkton
Elkton Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing