We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and dingy”

Days Inn Elkton Newark Area
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Elkton Newark Area
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Needs a serious make over. Everything was dirty and dingy. Sheets had blood stains in them. Stay somewhere else. There is a reason why it's so cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Llynn250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed one night while in the area. Basic hotel, right off I95. Good night's sleep at reasonable rate. We were in a room facing highway, so there was a little traffic noise. There were ample rooms in a courtyard formation when you enter so ask for a room there if traffic would bother you. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArcheryFamily-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Wilworth R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The room was clean and the air worked well. The staff was helpful and the continental breakfast was perfect. The parking lot was well lit. Good value for the price paid especially when compared to the surrounding properties. The property is older but the room was satisfactory. I would stay here again when passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnelkton, General Manager at Days Inn Elkton Newark Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear William:

Thank you for your recent visit to Days Inn in Elkton, Maryland.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your stay. The information indicated in your review is important to us and will be used to ensure a high quality of services which we strive to provide to each of our guests.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon.



Days Inn Elkton Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
103112
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I find it a little difficult to review this type of budget motel as they are all relatively similar in accommodation. We were attending a wedding in the fully booked Chesapeake city over 4th of july weekend and wanted a budget friendly option knowing we would only be in the room for a few hours. I found the check in area clean and reception clerk capable. We arrived at 5:30pm to find our room not ready so were moved to an alternative room. The rooms had the typical dated furniture but I found the room size and bathroom size to be smaller then the norm. The iron in the room did not work. This hotel also falls short with ADA issues, we booked a wheelchair accessible room and the bath was extremely small unable to allow a chair full entrance, the back section where we stayed had no dedicated curb cut out and the front reception had double doors which opened outward making it impossible for independent disabled traveler to enter without help. A little surprising that a major chain is not in accordance with ADA. Overall we would not stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnelkton, General Manager at Days Inn Elkton Newark Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear Patron:

Thank you for your recent visit to Days Inn in Elkton, Maryland.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your stay. The information indicated in your review is important to us and will be used to ensure a high quality of services which we strive to provide to each of our guests.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon.



Days Inn Elkton Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Fair experience at a motel that will accept pets for a reasonable charge. If travelling without a pet I would not revisit this facility, bit worn and in need of a serious cleaning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnelkton, General Manager at Days Inn Elkton Newark Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear Richard:

Thank you for your recent visit to Days Inn in Elkton, Maryland.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your stay. The information indicated in your review is important to us and will be used to ensure a high quality of services which we strive to provide to each of our guests.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon.



Days Inn Elkton Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkton
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#1 of 8 in Elkton
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
281 reviews
8.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in North East
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Elkton Newark Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elkton Newark Area

Address: 311 Belle Hill Rd, Elkton, MD 21921-5103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Elkton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Price Range: £49 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elkton Newark Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Elkton Newark Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Elkton
Elkton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing