We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Mexican food and friendly service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant

Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #76 of 165 Restaurants in Ellicott City
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good Mexican food and friendly service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Took the family based on other reviews. We were not disappointed. The food was very good. I had the Paella and found it to have very good flavors and the shrimp and scallops were not overcooked. The service was friendly and attentive. Overall very good!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jsmith6602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    21
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“overpriced mexican”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

the food is pretty good and the atmosphere is nice, but with Qdoba right around the corner, i think I'll save some money and just go there next time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CherryBlossom85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

My wife and I stop by here after looking for a new car. I had looked at other reviews and thought it was worth a try. Well, it was, the food was very good, service was nice and friendly would go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OldDudeDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always a delicious meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

We have been going to this restaurant for at least 10 years now. Service is always good. The food is fresh and the guacamole is to die for. We tend to always pick from the combo menu, you get to try a couple different things at one time. Great food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank treeharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

Have been here several times and have always had a good meal. The service is very friendly and the food choices are authentic. Not a chain restaurant, either! Try it when you are in the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank No_GPS_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing