We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent kabobs and mediterranean food”

Nora's Kabob Mediterranean Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Nora's Kabob Mediterranean Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 168 Restaurants in Ellicott City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Chatham Road
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent kabobs and mediterranean food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Every time I come here the food leaves me wanting more. So far I've tried a couple of the kabobs and they are fantastic - perfectly seasoned and cooked. The dipping sauces you get with the lunch special compliment the meat well - tried the Mirza Ghasemi for the first time today and liked ti so much I'm searching for a recipe.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    38
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Food, can be a little crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

It may not have the most attractive store-front in a little strip mall, but it is a pleasant surprise when you step inside. They offer an exciting menu of many different kabob options - and everything that I have tasted has been very good. They offer take-out as well as table service. With the table service comes a really nice wine selection. They have a fairly extensive list for almost any preference. It is not a 4 page list like you may find in a fine dining establishment. but it is much deeper than the "red, white or pink" option that you may see in some places. My only gripe is that the tables tend to be packed together. I felt like I was playing a game of tetris as I turned left, right, left, etc. to shimmy my way over to our table (although to be fair, it was Valentines weekend and the place was packed). Make a reservation on the weekend or holidays - or you may be waiting a while. Otherwise, grab a few kabobs as take-out and enjoy at home!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bkmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quantity with Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

If you're hungry, or wish to share a dish, or have leftovers for the next day, you've found a great little place in Nora's Kabob. It's a small place with a big dinner menu of kabob options, and great service. Prices are reasonable. Had the Chicken - Koobideh Kabob combination, with salad and rice, and couldn't finish it (that's rare for me.) More importantly, it was grilled to perfection. (Koobideh, if you're wondering, is a delectable combination of minced lamb and beef.)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Halori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Good food; well prepared. Might do well to fix up the place, perhaps tablecloths, since they want to be less a carryout and more a sit down joint. Apparently they have music. Must be another room we did not see, as the space seems to small for music. Key thought is the food, which is quite good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Md
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly...Tasty...but short on Atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I've dined here several times, most recently in Dec 2013, and have always found the walk-up service very friendly and the food quite tasty. But I'm put off by the fact that the staff is very slow to clear tables. It's not unusual to find oneself seated next to a table full of dirty dishes & food scraps.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J-Flutterbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nora's Kabob Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Nora's Kabob Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing