We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hours”

Bare Bones Grill and Brewery
Ranked #8 of 175 Restaurants in Ellicott City
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Outstanding Happy hour with free small buffet. From 4 to 7 weekdays. Great ribs and other pub type food with reasonable prices and good service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BareBones G, Owner at Bare Bones Grill and Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Joe,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoy our happy hours! Thank you for writing this excellent review and for choosing Bare Bones!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Bare Bones has nice atmosphere and easy parking, but I've had better ribs at other restaurants. After so many rave reviews, I was somewhat disappointed in the ribs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosewards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BareBones G, Owner at Bare Bones Grill and Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our ribs. Our goal is to satisfy all of our customers in taste, atmosphere, and service. Please feel free to call us at 4104610770 to share more about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

One side has just seated dining and the other side has seated dining in a sports bar theme with TV's all around. Different local brews on tap and the ribs are easy to like

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BareBones G, Owner at Bare Bones Grill and Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We are happy to read that you enjoy our restaurant set up and beer variety! Thank you for dining with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Very average place, average food. pricey menu. I wouldn't go back. The service was slow and they messed up one of our orders. no extra plates to share apps. just overall not the best place.

Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BareBones G, Owner at Bare Bones Grill and Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Our goal is to provide above-average food and service. We hope that you change your mind and give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This place is often crowded and tables are close together. However, service is good and the food is quite good. For under $9 you get a good sized barbecued pork sandwich with great fries and and side (I had the broccoli). This is a great value for the quality and quantity of food you get.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank markjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BareBones G, Owner at Bare Bones Grill and Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Markjoe- We really appreciate your feedback. Customer satisfaction is our main concern. We’re glad you enjoyed the food. Thank you for your business. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bare Bones Grill and Brewery also viewed

 
Ellicott City, MD
 

Been to Bare Bones Grill and Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing