We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Beer, Great Food”

Ellicott Mills Brewing Co
Reserve with OpenTable
Ellicott Mills Brewing Co is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 170 Restaurants in Ellicott City
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Merriman and Court
Leonardo
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Beer, Great Food”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We love this place!! We go downstairs to have beer on tap and some amazing menu offerings!! Pretzles with Crab dip- yum!! Burgers are great!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tpipitone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    82
    46
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing wings”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Been going here for years just for the wings.. I don't drink craft beer so I wouldn't know about that part.. But well worth it just to go and get wings.
The downstairs service tends to lack though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aladdin8705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good pub food”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped by today for a quick lunch and got the 1/4 burger that was one of the lunch specials. Burger tasted great, and we were happy with the baked chips and fries. At under $20 for a lunch for two, definitely not bad and we liked the atmosphere of the place. I imagine we'll be back again.

Helpful?
Thank CT7400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“My Favorite Resturant”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I love to go here. This is a place we found by accident years ago. We go here with or without the kids, its a family friendly environment. The food has always been great and the service has always been awesome.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ReneeH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pikesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a Brew Pub Should Be”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stopped in for a beer and stayed for four. We also had some food while we were there.
Their in-house beers were high quality and true to style. They were not adjunct/filler laden beers and the flavors really came through. I LOVED their Rye IPA.
The food was not your typical deep fried bar fare. It was on par with a 3.5 star restaurant's QUALITY (not presentation).
Lunch + two beers was in the $20 range.
I highly recommend this for a quick excuse to duck out of the heat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Igiveuponthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ellicott Mills Brewing Co also viewed

Ellicott City, MD
Ellicott City, MD
 

Been to Ellicott Mills Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing