We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Sushi night”
Review of Niko Japanese Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Niko Japanese Restaurant
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Sushi night”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on a whim after reading several positive reviews. Sushi, soup and service were all great. Ordered spicy tuna, shrimp tempura, shumai and California roll.

My daughter was impressed with the California roll selections.

Helpful?
1 Thank BheartA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for the price”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

As a lot reviewers would say, come here for the lunch buffet. Come early because the place fills up quick. Well worth the price for a lunch buffet. Definitely will come back again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Buffet Lunch”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Great place if you are hungry for a variety of Sushi and Japanese food. The price is reasonable and they keep filling the plates. Very casual and good food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My Home Kitchen When I Was Single”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I would eat here 2 or 3 times a week. Mr. Kim and the other 2 chefs always made me feel welcome at the sushi bar. Mr. Kim would give me not only the usual sushi staples, but many unusual items I had never heard of before. I was never disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mjg1251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Sushi Deal in the State!”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I have been a regular here for the las 4 years. Their lunch buffet for 12.95 is awesome. It has something for everyone on the sushi spectrum. The buffet includes raw, cooked and a variety of creative rolls. There is a light non-sushi bar as well. After you are done with the sushi, try one of the fried plantains. Just the right amount of sweet to top off the meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Niko Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Ellicott City, MD
Ellicott City, MD
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing