We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian in Columbia and Ellicott City @ Reasonable Prices”
Review of Trattoria

Trattoria
Ranked #37 of 168 Restaurants in Ellicott City
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Columbia, Maryland, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Columbia and Ellicott City @ Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The Fettucine Al Fredo is magnificient as are all their dishes!! The staff is quick, friendly and talented.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tdp252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Weeknight Meal or Casual Weekend Dining”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Great carryout or dine in italian food. Love their pizza, meatball subs and pastas! Never disappointed! Family Friendly, fast service!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland, United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GREAT pizza!”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

By far, the best traditional NYC-style pizza in the area! Much better than all the delivery pizza in town (unfortunately they don't deliver). Place always has people and families inside enjoying their food. Salads are huge!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the Universe?”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

It just might be. I believe it's the best in Maryland. All the elements -- sauce, cheese, crust & toppings -- come together in perfect harmony, creating the ultimate pie. Their original location in the Kings Contrivance Village Center opened in 1986, and I was a fan from day one. When this newer one opened a short drive from our home, I was ecstatic. They also have beer and wine now. Fancy? No. Excellent? Absolutely! They also have a full menu of entrees, sandwiches and salads. But for me, it's the pizza that always bring us back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EC_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick
Level 6 Contributor
738 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 407 helpful votes
“The Best Restaurant Lasagna Ever!”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I order to go from here and the lasagna and garlic bread are spectacular. They have a new italian salad with fresh mozarella and balsamic vinagrette which is large and tasty too. The portions are enough for sharing and freshly made every day by real Italian folks. They are also ready within 10 minutes of calling. I haven't tried their other dishes yet, I can't stop eating the lasagna!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelkitty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing