We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop, if you need a break.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emmitsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good place to stop, if you need a break.”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stopped here, driving back to Virginia from Lancaster. We did alot that day, and were tired so we'll looked up the closest hotel to where we were on the road. Found this place in this small college town in Maryland.
We had never stayed in a Sleep inn, so we were a little apprehensive. But, upon arrival we were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is tucked away on a back road, a little hard to find even though it's right off of US-15. We arrived late, about 8pm. So we didn't use the indoor pool or the business center. We checked in to our King room, and found it was rather well appointed for the price. Decent TV, very fast wireless internet, good size fridge, pretty comfy bed. The only negative in the room itself was that the bathroom :"door" was a sliding kind, that was hard to open and close.
Upon waking the next day, we had requested and received a late checkout at noon. However,at about 11am, there was a knock at the door. The housekeeper had decided to ignore the "do not disturb" sign. I told her to come back later, as we had a late checkout. She either didn't understand me or didn't care, and then tried to open the door, and despite the dead bolt beings turned, she was able to open the door, a little. I had to forcibly push the door closed, as we were not dressed. I had to yell at her to go way, before she finally did.
Other than that, one bad experience we had a otherwise enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjuva13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    67
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
54
38
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, VA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

My 9 year old daughter and I stayed at the Sleep Inn in Emmitsburg, MD while we were visiting Gettysburg. It was just an easy 15 minute drive from the Battlefield and historic downtown area. The room was basic but clean and quiet. The pool is indoor and small but my daughter loved being able to swim anytime, rain or shine, night or day. Complimentary continental breakfast (bagels, cereals, etc.) was fine and the dining room was clean. There were several places to eat nearby and also a grocery store. We ate at Chubby's barbeque one night - very casual and inexpensive - HUGE portions. At the other end of the spectrum was The Carriage House Restaurant - more expansive and expensive menu - excellent food and service but pricey. There was even a multiplex movie theater in nearby Gettysburg. This hotel was less expensive than the places I checked in Gettysburg. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katiewritesnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We were looking for a place to stay at the end of the day in Gettysburg, but everywhere in town I checked was filled up. We found this hotel just down the road in Emmitsburg and they not only had a room for us, but an indoor pool and a reasonable price. It is on the same side of Gettysburg as the battlefield, so you don't have to go through the town of Gettysburg to get to the National Park Visitors Center. As a result, I don't think it takes much longer to get there from this hotel than from some hotels in Gettysburg. The pool and the rooms were small - we only had a shower, no tub - but I would stay here again if I were visiting Gettysburg.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBarohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I recently stayed overnight before attending a quilt retreat in the area. The front deskman was friendly and suggested I check out the grocery store and picnic tables for something to eat. I loved that there was a grocery store, gas station, and Mcdonalds so close to the hotel. It was easy on and off of route 15 as I checked out Emmitsburg and did some geocaching in the area. It was quiet since the hotel is set back off the road. The room was average, the typical Sleep Inn room. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kh21804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walden, Tenn
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The Sleep Inn outside of Emmitsburg is located right next to US 15 and about 20 minutes south of Gettysburg Battlefield. It is a newer hotel and state of the art for this brand. My room had a slick shower (no tub) and plenty of room, with everything in good shape as befits a hotel of such recent vintage. The inside corridors, lobby,and breakfast room are all well designed and maintained. Front desk staff was a bit detached and added nothing to what otherwise would have been a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the elevator, which is located at the far eastern end of the corridors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank civilwarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This is a good value hotel. It has a small gym and pool and reasonable rooms. The rates were very reasonable. Breakfast was basic, and was included in the price, but be prepared to eat off styrofoam plates and use plastic knives and forks. I would prefer to pay a few dollars a more a night to have china and proper flatware. Not just because it's nicer, but because I don't feel comfortable aboiut the environmental consequences of creating more trash.

Room Tip: discounts available if you are attending a local .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thecatsmiaow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We stayed here as a cheaper alternative to a hotel in Gettysburg. The drive there is only about 10 mins and we saved hundreds. Friendly people working the desk. Other than an old smell in the hotel everything was fine. Worth it!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emmitsburg
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
11.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,467 reviews
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,496 reviews
12.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
549 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Lodges at Gettysburg
The Lodges at Gettysburg
#16 of 27 in Gettysburg
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
Address: 501 Silo Hill Pkwy, Emmitsburg, MD 21727-9197
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Emmitsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emmitsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Emmitsburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg Hotel Emmitsburg
Sleep Inn Emmitsburg
Emmitsburg Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Hotel Emmitsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing