We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emmitsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice place to stay. It's right along Route 15 and Route 140 very close to Gettysburg Pa. It's very convenient to Mt St Mary's University. It's very affordable and clean nice indoor pool and wonderful breakfast. Check it out you won't be sorry.

Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Chaz46wm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    67
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
53
37
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We just stayed one night but found everything about this hotel to be perfect..the room (two doubles) was the perfect size, very nicely decorated and everything spotless..the beds were sooo comfy and they gave each of us 5 pillows on the bed without even having to ask for extras..they served a nice complimentary breakfast in the morning and everyone we dealt with at this hotel was helpful and pleasant. We will definitely be back again! (We couldn't rate room service because there isn't any at this particular location).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We booked the Sleep Inn for a wedding. Originally, we could only get a suite. The sales manager was kind enough to track the rooms and was able to book us into a less expensive double room. All the the counter agents were helpful, friendly and engaging. They were very efficient.
We we checked out, we left a piece of luggage behind. The hotel staff secured it, contacted us, and promptly packed it and shipped it back to us.

Amazing service!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktcbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Super nice and friendly staff. Accommodating, and helpful and know the area very well. Great customer service. The rooms are clean, the beds are so comfortable you won't want to get up in the morning. Large screen TV, ample closet and drawer space. Very convenient from the freeway and close to the National Shrine and Basilica of Saint Elizabeth Ann Seton (a beautiful place to visit) and Gettysburg. We were pulling a trailer and the staff was very helpful about how and where to park. It was perfect, and the next morning we drove right out. If you have a boat or trailer, there is excellent parking. McDonalds very close by, plus pizza delivery from 2 sources. The Italian restaurant that delivered had great food! Hot, and delivered in 30 minutes. This was a staff recommendation. We didn't partake of the continental breakfast which appeared to be the usual, nothing special but the area was clean and set up well. A very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubiesPlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We wanted to stay somewhere rather close to Gettysburg but would also be a semi-reasonable drive to Antietam as we were doing tours of Civil War battlefields on this vacation. We'd been camping the first part of the week and figured that we'd do a hotel for the last few days.

We got there rather late and the woman who helped us check in was extremely nice and knowledgeable about the area.

The room wasn't huge but we didn't expect it to be. It was clean which is a big thing for me if you've read my other reviews. We had a king sized bed which was very comfortable. The bathroom was tucked into a corner of the room. The sink and vanity were open to the sleeping area and the toilet and shower were separated by a pocket door. Rather ingenious actually, since there wasn't a lot of room to spare. It was functional and a good launching pad for our explorations.

I did forget to tell them that the light was out in our sink area and I think the shower door needed to be fixed. If anyone from management reads this, we were in Room 330. It didn't affect our enjoyment of the trip but it should probably be addressed.

As for whether we'll go back, we've already reserved for next year's 150th reenactment of the Battle.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJ_Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

A wedding brought us to the Sleep Inn- the wedding guests practically took over the entire hotel because it's one of the only places to stay if someone is getting married in the area. I was skeptical based on reserving the rooms- I had to leave a message and wait for someone to call back in order to reserve the room. Only a certain staff member was able to deal with the block. However, the room was nice and very clean. It was nice that every room had a small fridge and the wireless was free. The staff on site was helpful. Breakfast was included and had the basic items (cereal, bagels, juice, danish, hard-boiled eggs, etc.). I would recommend eating elsewhere if you can spend the money and have time. They had several great places in town.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YesToTravel611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Maryland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My husband and I recently attended a religious conference in Emmittsburg, and rather than staying in the dorms on campus (been there - done that), we opted to reserve a room at the local Sleep Inn. The location couldn't have been more convenient (only 2-3 miles from Mt. St. Mary) and the hotel is very well maintained. The staff is very friendly and were very accommodating when we asked for a late check out on the final day. Our room was a king room and I found the decor to be very attractive and it was nice to have a large shower instead of a tub/shower combo (only thing is that water pressure could have been a little stronger) with nice hot water. The bed was very comfortable as well.

We ate breakfast at the hotel the first morning and were slightly underwhelmed. I had a bagel with butter and cream cheese. The bagel was fine, but the butter and cream cheese were so hard (cold) that the flimsy knife provided wasn't up to the task - I saw others flipping the knife over and using the handle instead of the blade - it worked marginally better, but not much. My husband had one of the breakfast sandwiches and a hard boiled egg that was very rubbery. Would probably not eat breakfast there again, even though it is included in the room rate - there's a McDonalds just up the road and the food would be better!

The pool was nice and seemed to underutilized during our stay - but the towels - OMG the towels. They were very small and almost felt threadbare. It would be nice if they upgraded the towel quality a bit.

Overall we were very pleased with our stay and, should the opportunity arise next year, we would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crookedhalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emmitsburg
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
11.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,444 reviews
9.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
5.9 mi away
The Lodges at Gettysburg
The Lodges at Gettysburg
#15 of 27 in Gettysburg
408 reviews
12.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
Address: 501 Silo Hill Pkwy, Emmitsburg, MD 21727-9197
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Emmitsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emmitsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg Hotel Emmitsburg
Sleep Inn And Suites Emmitsburg
Sleep Inn Emmitsburg
Emmitsburg Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Hotel Emmitsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing