We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Quiet Nice Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emmitsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet Nice Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We were attending a baseball tournament at Mount St. Mary and had originally requested a room with two double beds and a rollaway bed (we have 2 large teenage boys) but were told that the hotel only had a King room available with a rollaway, but that if a double opened up, we would get it. Happily, there was a note in our reservation and that was the case when we checked in! The room was small but very clean and attractive. Our boys complained about the bathroom being very small. Nice full breakfast in the morning. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynE910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    65
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
51
33
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

On a recent visit to Gettysburg our regular hotel didn't have a vacancy, so we tried this hotel. I was very pleasantly surprised by what we found. The room was very clean, quiet, the a/c was good, and the cost was acceptable. Breakfast was very good. The best part of the stay was the front desk staff - efficient, helpful, and very friendly. Recommend you try it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theRobertL76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

My daughter attends mount st Mary's university; this hotel is 5 minutes away. Not only is it so close but has an indoor pool great breakfast including waffles- eggs-cereal etc. Recently renovated very clean. We have stayed here at least 5 times and will def stay again. Even better they give a mount discount. 10 minutes from historic Gettysburg....lots of restaurants. The Gettysburg outlets. Would def reccommend it.....

Room Tip: Only 3 floors all great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mommyto3loves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

My husband I and I have stayed here before and we recently stayed for the 150th. The rates were definitely higher than normal but since hotels had been booked for 2yrs for the event, we were very happy to find this. The hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly and professional, the breakfast is good, and the afternoon snack was a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tshifflett83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

This hotel was value for money, to use the old expression. The room was perfect for my short business trip, had all the lights needed to work in the room, a good working desk, WiFi access, etc. But there was one huge problem and one minor irritant. My room was infested with some kind of centipede looking bug of various lengths. I found one or two when I first arrived in my room. This can happen, so I killed them and didn't think much of it. But when I got up in the middle of the night, there were many more of them crawling around the bathroom, the bedroom floor and on the other bed. I killed twelve more before I stopped counting. I didn't want to change rooms at that hour, and they were not bed bugs, so I just carefully inspected my bed for any, killed one more, and attempted to go back to sleep. When I complained at check out, the desk clerk instead of just apologizing said this happens during the heat of summer! Not acceptable, if more bugs are expected during that season have housekeeping check the rooms while cleaning them, call the exterminator more often, just don't tell your guests that's life. Fortunately the manager joined our discussion, apologized appropriately, and made adjustments in my bill which showed that at least she took the problem seriously. I had offered to take her up to my room and show her some of the dead ones I had left on the floor.
After this, a minor quibble. The breakfast as a whole is among the better hotel offerings. But if you like coffee use the coffee maker in your room. The coffee in the breakfast area is undrinkable thick mud. Even after I diluted my cup with hot water and added extra sugar, it was barely drinkable. Not a deal breaker like the infestation, but still worth warning future guests.

Room Tip: Sleep Quality and Cleanliness ratings are based on my experience described above. Another person in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed here overnight July 1, 2013... Good solid hotel. We don't tend to hang out in our hotel so we are not looking for a place to just do that. We tend to get out and about. Having said that, down there for the 150th of Gettysburg. Its 8 miles from the battlefield. Easy to get to, Room was cleaned and bed was comfy.. Hotel staff couldn't have been more professional and friendly. Breakfast was the best of all of hotels in the Choice chain we have stayed at. Will be using this hotel more as its just a great place to stay.. JIM

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Disappointed. Lobby/eating area in need of big updates & could use a good cleaning. Room was very large with some nice updates. Bathroom was small. Our room had a VERY STRONG odor of paint - causing us to leave. Front desk staff was VERY friendly and accommodating . Great staff, fair hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliecon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emmitsburg
5.9 mi away
The Lodges at Gettysburg
The Lodges at Gettysburg
#15 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
11.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,359 reviews
4.8 mi away
Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
9.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
Address: 501 Silo Hill Pkwy., Emmitsburg, MD 21727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Emmitsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emmitsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg Hotel Emmitsburg
Sleep Inn And Suites Emmitsburg
Sleep Inn Emmitsburg
Emmitsburg Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Hotel Emmitsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing