We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Surpise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emmitsburg
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surpise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed for one night while at an event in Fairfield, PA. I normally wouldn't take the time to write up a mid-priced chain hotel, but I think this Sleep Inn is (surprisingly) a cut above. The gentleman who checked me in was efficient, helpful, and friendly The room was significantly better than the typical budget motel. Beds were very comfortable with high end linens. The decor was frankly nicer than some Hiltons I've stayed at recently, with a large-screen TV, comfortable writing desk, and a lounge chair. The bathroom, while basic, was very clean and reasonably well kitted out. Overall, it felt more like a boutique hotel than a chain.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njtraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    65
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
51
34
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

I and my girlfriend checked in on the 6th of September. We had a wedding for the next day. The room was small though neat. Small bath cubicle. They had complimentary breakfast. It's located in a sleepy town and we had to drive 40 minutes to Frederick to hang out.
It's also a bit pricey; $128 for a night. If I am in Emmitsburg agsin, would stay there cos I think that's the best one can get around there.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WaskyChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This place is a bit out of the way, but oh my is it worth it. Beds are so comfortable, rooms are clean and staff is nice and friendly. Indoor swimming pool too. Even a little safe in room. Small refrigerator too. Free breakfast included waffles, cereals, eggs, sausage, toast, yogurt, fresh fruit and bagels. Close to fast food and gas. Stayed 2 nights and was very pleased

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lslpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Kent, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I don't care how many non-smoking rooms hotels have, you still get a whiff a stale smoke in the room. Not here! Room was clean, quiet, and has a courteous staff. That's all I ask for. Breakfast was OK.

Room Tip: We had a king suite, plenty of room, Had carry-out dinner from Carleo's. Very tasty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatchesNewKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here about 2 years ago and the staff was Great. The rooms are nice too. I have used the pool about 5 times as I am usually very tired. I enjoy this Sleep inn, and have stayed here 20 + times. I have talked with my wife about coming downwiththechildren and going to the Zoo a few miles south, we'll see.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We were attending a baseball tournament at Mount St. Mary and had originally requested a room with two double beds and a rollaway bed (we have 2 large teenage boys) but were told that the hotel only had a King room available with a rollaway, but that if a double opened up, we would get it. Happily, there was a note in our reservation and that was the case when we checked in! The room was small but very clean and attractive. Our boys complained about the bathroom being very small. Nice full breakfast in the morning. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynE910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

On a recent visit to Gettysburg our regular hotel didn't have a vacancy, so we tried this hotel. I was very pleasantly surprised by what we found. The room was very clean, quiet, the a/c was good, and the cost was acceptable. Breakfast was very good. The best part of the stay was the front desk staff - efficient, helpful, and very friendly. Recommend you try it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theRobertL76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emmitsburg
5.9 mi away
The Lodges at Gettysburg
The Lodges at Gettysburg
#15 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
4.8 mi away
Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
11.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
9.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
Address: 501 Silo Hill Pkwy., Emmitsburg, MD 21727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Emmitsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emmitsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg Hotel Emmitsburg
Sleep Inn And Suites Emmitsburg
Sleep Inn Emmitsburg
Emmitsburg Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Hotel Emmitsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing