We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casino R & R”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rocky Gap Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flintstone
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casino R & R”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The Casino, Resturant, Security & Hospitality Staff were EXCELLENT. The rooms & casino were remarkably clean given a busy holiday weekend. The food was excellent. Polite & hard working staff will go out of there way to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyR492, Executive Marketing Assistant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for complimenting our dedicated staff! I will be sure to pass your comments along to management. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    438
    152
    67
    60
See reviews for
255
600
37
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I would give it five stars due to its location and pleasant rooms, but it lost a star because the addition of the casino has changed the experience for the worse. The casino noises spill out into the lobby, and the restaurants are challenged to meet the demand, even on a weekday in the off-season.

As someone who went for the setting - right on the shore of beautiful Lake Habeeb - it still offers gorgeous hiking, nice small sand beaches, and the chance to rent paddle boats, paddleboards, etc. There is pleasant outdoor seating just outside the hotel along the shore, where families sat around firepits watching the sunset and enjoying the adjacent indoor pool. The room (top floor, lake view) was large, comfortable, and quiet. It has a minifridge, microwave, and coffee maker for folks wishing to have some meals in their rooms.

Room Tip: Top floor, away from the casino noise. Choose lake view (where you can see bits of sunset and sunris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njpr0f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyR492, Executive Marketing Assistant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
I am glad that you still enjoy the nature and beauty of Rocky Gap Casino Resort. I do hope that you will continue to visit us and look at the casino as just another offering for folks that enjoy that form of entertainment.
Thank you for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The casino area was clean and easy to navigate. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Upon entering the outside grounds it was amazing. The lake side seats were great and provided a beautiful view of the lake and the park .Close your eyes, raise a glass and peace surrounds you.

Room Tip: We loved the view from our 4th floor Lakeside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyR492, Executive Marketing Assistant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your positive comments!! So glad you got to enjoy all that Rocky Gap has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zion Grove, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

my wife has ms and is a 100% disabeled navy veteran i am also a disabeled navy veterean my wife was so happy and her pain wasnt to bad in the very relaxing and socializing with all the other guests and very pleasent staff next time were going to try and enjoy the state park and lake right at the hotel

Room Tip: did not try spa love margaritia sundays 24oz beer and sigintures bar with outdoor patio right next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shotgun0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyR492, Executive Marketing Assistant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
So glad you had a great time with us! A huge thank you to your wife for her service. Please visit again soon and give the spa a try!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Although we live less than 50 miles away and visit a couple of times a month, this was the first overnight experience. We intend to do so more frequently as we had a wonderful time. The staff on the entire property are friendly and you can tell they enjoy their job. Everything is well maintained and clean. Would recommend this property without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyR492, Executive Marketing Assistant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much for the nice review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us - please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The resort is in a secluded location with a beautiful lake and super golf course.The staff are all helpful and very friendly.The food is good but not great.We played golf on the Jack Nicklaus course that was in great shape with many interesting holes.The casino had modern slots and ample table games with $5 tables always available.

Room Tip: ask for a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fisherman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyR492, Executive Marketing Assistant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback! I hope you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
old forge
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

we received offer in mail for 2 nite stay n free play on slots. we decided to take advantage of this offer and stay one night on our way to pick up our son from college. we were pleasantly surprised on how beautiful the hotel grounds were on the lake and rocky gap state park. our room was overlooking lake. staff was helpful and friendly. food and beer selection was above average. room and hotel was very clean. casino new and nice set up and selection of slots. park hikes and golf, canoes with nice views with constant upkeep during our stay. very relaxing and will return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ofdevils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyR492, Executive Marketing Assistant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flintstone
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland
6.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
6.4 mi away
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
#3 of 4 in Cumberland
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Best Western Braddock Inn
22.6 mi away
Cacapon Resort State Park
Cacapon Resort State Park
#3 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
166 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Vale - Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Gap Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Gap Casino Resort

Property: Rocky Gap Casino Resort
Address: 16701 Lakeview Rd NE, Flintstone, MD 21530-1059 (Formerly Rocky Gap Lodge and Golf Resort)
Region: United States > Maryland > Flintstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flintstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rocky Gap Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular resort that promises cozy comfort in the woods - it is situated in the heart of Rocky Gap State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Rocky Gap Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky Gap Lodge And Golf Hotel Flintstone
Rocky Gap Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing