We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short quick trip for fun and relaxation”

Rocky Gap State Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Williamsport, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short quick trip for fun and relaxation”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The lodge is beautiful. The acommodations were fine. We enjoyed the overnight stay very much. We made use of the Garden Spa. The massage therapist did a fantastic job with our massage. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed the food in the Lakeside Restaurant and Signatures Bar & Grill. It is located in a beautiful setting. The rooms are very nice and spacious. The music in the casino gets a little loud at times, but overall it was a very enjoyable stay.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    22
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hurley, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Western Maryland Gem”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Nice trails and excellent views. there are many activities to enjoy including kayak or canoe rentals on the lake

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I liked everything. It is so beautiful, it surrounded by a pine tree forest and a lake were you can go boat riding while your there. The latest slot machine. first time players get a free bonus just to sign in for a players card. I would recommend this resort to my parents. It is located a mile or 2 from Cumberland, Md. Its nice

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobbie425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This park was beautiful and very clean. We would certainly come back with our motor home. We just visited the park in our car but had a wonderful time. The cost was reasonable and the beach was clean and not too crowded. The restrooms were also kept clean and the convenience store prices were reasonable. We traveled the park and all the camp sites were clean. If you love to tent camp this is the place for you. There were many more tent sites than motor home sites. A very good place to go if you have small children. They had playgrounds, trails, bike paths and open areas for kids to play.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sylfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lignum, VA.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh Air”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

A Nice get away and scenic drive to go play card games and fresh air with beautifull views. No smoking here either, keeps it clean and fresh. I can play much longer here at table games than other places. Dealers root for you to win, nice. Friendly people no issues. I lost money but played a lot of hours AM/PM lunch time. I should bring a fishing pole next time and get outside or go golfing hiking etc.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DAVID B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocky Gap State Park also viewed

 

Been to Rocky Gap State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing