We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really a Gem in Western Md.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frostburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Frostburg
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really a Gem in Western Md.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife and I needed a nice place to stay for a visit to our old College, Frostburg State University.
The view (EVEN SIDE we had room 304) , of the mountains was very pretty. The room was clean
and above my expectation. Service , when required, was prompt and courteous. I LOVED the breakfast, FREE BREAKFAST. That really was then cherry on top. I can tell you this, if you are traveling West to East, and need a place to rest your head in between your route. Stay here. I really could not wait to write about this hotel, since back when I graduated, we had no real nice hotels in the area. Remember, try to stay in the higher floors and even #'s. Only "nit pic" my wife said the bed was too soft....oh well.

Room Tip: Even #'s top floors....great mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    134
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
163
121
33
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

SPOTLESS Rooms! Beds and pillows are very comfortable. Staff is very helpful and welcoming. Good FREE breakfast. Easy access to interstate, but a little far from the college. Also love the hot cookies in the afternoon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown, PA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stopped at the Hampton Inn on our way to Pittsburgh, PA for our annual Gals' Weekend. We had a very pleasant overnight stay. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and we all got a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Given the option... we will always stay at a Hamton Inn. The locations are always well located. We really enjoy the Top Quality of the Hampton experience! Make sure to signup for the Hampton Honors card. The perks will pay off.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank B-A-FROSTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutherville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Fourth visit to this great property. Warmly greeted by front desk staff and eager to offer dining recommendations. We all know there's only a couple places in FBG worth checking out... They even offered snacks and beverages despite my Honors preferences for 250 points instead :). The room exuded Hamptonality. Very comfortable. Very good value. Breakfast is typical Hampton which is good but I gotta give a shout out for the SCRAMBLED EGGS! The best I've had in any Hampton Inn. Not at all dry and crumbly and hard to "fork". Moist and downright good. How does the breakfast lady do it? Give her a raise!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CandyMan627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Hampton Inn was pleasant and the staff was very accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. Parking was convenient and well lit. The free breakfast buffet was hot and fresh with a good choice of breakfast items. The coffee table available all day is great for a coffee hound like me. Overall our short stay was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 490jayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have always stayed in the Frostburg Hampton when we are in the area and have always been happy to come back. The staff is the exceptional and responsive. Best hotel in the area. We are natives of the Western Maryland area and never pass up an opportunity to stay with the Hampton Inn

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frostburg
1.5 mi away
Gunter Hotel
Gunter Hotel
#2 of 6 in Frostburg
76 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Frostburg
3.5 mi away
Best Western Braddock Inn
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Vale - Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frostburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frostburg

Property: Hampton Inn Frostburg
Address: 11200 New Georges Creek Rd SW, Frostburg, MD 21532-1465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frostburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Frostburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Frostburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming town of Frostburg, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frostburg is the perfect place to stop while exploring the area. Whether you’re looking to play a round of golf or would prefer to stroll through the town, browsing the shops, this hotel provides easy access to the activities you are looking for. As you turn in for the day, enjoy complimentary internet access, an indoor pool, business center, fitness center, a clean and fresh Hampton bed and a free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Frostburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frostburg Hotel Frostburg
Frostburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing