We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fruitland
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel for business”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and i find it to be consistently cleanand the staff to be courteous and very helpful. The is always a great selection of breakfast choices and some healthy items to start the day. This is an easy access location for any business you need to do in the area. i will stay again whenever I need to be in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you so much for a fantastic review! I am glad we are your hotel of choice again and again when staying in Salisbury/Fruitland! We are lucky to have such loyal guests, such as you. I am truly blessed with a great staff that makes sure our guests feel like family. We pride ourselves on top notch cleanliness standards and appreciate the feedback. Thank you for the kind words, we can't wait to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    126
    32
    12
    13
See reviews for
255
95
38
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The customer service was outstanding from first contact to ask questions and make reservation to check out The variety and of the continental breakfast through out the time served was outstanding All staff from front desk, housekeeping and maintenance were professional and customer oriented

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with all of your feedback regarding your stay. We pride ourselves in offering the best customer service you will find in the Salisbury/Fruitland, MD area. I'm pleased to hear that another guest has experienced our passion!

Again, it is nice to know that our efforts are noticed and appreciated. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future when your travels bring you to the Salisbury/Fruitland area. If there is ever anything I can do to assist you with a reservation please feel free to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Needs updating.......breakfast is poor,,,,long lines for the 1 toaster,,,,no cream for coffee one morning. Rooms are clean but outdated. Area is nice. Front desk is friendly,,,,,,bath towels are small.....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Af0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
I am disappointed in myself and my team for the less than pleasurable experience that we provided to you during your stay. Our goals are to provided excellent service and create a memorable experience for our guests each and every stay. I am sorry that we did not prove that to you, for the inconveniences you endured and for the fashion in which your situation was handled.

The issues you experienced are not normally a reflection of the standards we hold ourselves to at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Your feedback will be reviewed with our entire management team to be addressed immediately and reviewed with our staff to be used as additional training tool. I hope you will not let this isolated incident detour you from staying with us in the future. I am confident that your next stay with the Hampton Inn & Suites will be a more pleasant one. I encourage you to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss this matter further because I would like to make it right. Thank you for your time and valued feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at this Hampton Inn. Compared to others, it needs serious updating throughout the hotel. Breakfast appliances need to be replaced. The toaster is old and takes 3 times to toast lightly. Only one waffle machine worked. The kitchen staff was not attended well. Food/coffee were left empty for long periods of time. The hotel was full due to softball tournaments, they knew this and should have staffed better. Saturday morning there were no creamers left, they were waiting for a truck. Not good. The staff was not very friendly like many of the other Hamptons. The rooms are incredibly small. If they are going to host softball teams in the future, more portable refrigerators and better ice makers should be on order. I heard many complaints on both of these things. The overall theme of the hotel was dark and dreary with browns and tans. Other Hamptons have upgraded to light blues with white tones, just a better "cheery" feeling. We had an opportunity to stay longer, but were disappointed with the hotel, felt better just heading home. Updates and staff retraining would help this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, MD
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The King studio sweet was beautiful, amply sized, and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. I mistakenly left a bag of valuable items (including my laptop!) in the room after departure. The housekeeping staff recovered it before I even knew it was missing, and the management professionally handled it's safe keeping and transfer back to me days later...totally intact. I was so happy and relieved at the high level of ethics and professinalism they displayed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank banewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment our hotel on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your praise of our hotel and staff and am honored to have had the opportunity to provide you with the best in service and accommodations in the Salisbury/Fruitland area.

I will share your comments with my Team Members in my next team meeting. I am confident they will appreciate the recognition of a job well done.

We hope to see you again soon on future trips to the Salisbury/Fruitland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poolesville, MD
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

What a nice hotel! The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful, and our room was very clean and comfortable. There was an overall sense of care being taken. Plus, if you stay here, you get to say things like, "Boy, isn't it great to be in Fruitland!" What made it even more fun was the night we were there, the place was packed with girls and their families who'd come to play in the USSSC softball World Series. Everywhere you turned there was another knot of 10 and 11-year-old girls totally fired up and having a ball. Their mood was infectious. Some of the dads looked a little less mirthful. On Saturday morning, facing a heat wave, you could hear them loading up coolers, one after the other, at the ice machine. The place isn't cheap, but guess what? Neither is anything else in Salisbury in July! Or maybe everyone raised the prices for the World Series. We had to be in the area, though, so I'd rather spend a few dollars more for this place than twenty dollars less for something not so clean and nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cluttermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
We are happy you choose the Hampton Inn & Suites in Fruitland!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment our hotel on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your praise of our hotel and staff and am honored to have had the opportunity to provide you with the best in service and accommodations.

The USSSA Fast –pitch Softball World Series is our team’s absolute favorite time of the year. All the young athletes are extremely talented with a wonderful sense of pride. They bring out our entire team’s “inter child” while visiting the area. I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed them as much as we do!

We hope to see you again soon on future trips to the Salisbury/Fruitland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Very nice facility, extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming staff. Great breakfast with protein; not just sugar bombs! Downside...bed so comfy, didn't want to get up and go to work! Would recommend this for business or family travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Wow, review title award of the year goes to you!! "The Total Package" We love seeing titles like yours!

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to review our hotel in the Salisbury/Fruitland area! I'm so happy to hear that you such a nice stay and that you found the staff to be friendly, helpfull, and welcoming. We work very hard to make sure that every guest feels welcome and that their needs are met; it's nice to hear that we are doing our job well! Your business is much appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruitland
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
729 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
428 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#4 of 14 in Salisbury
247 reviews
4.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
Address: 304 Prosperity Ln, Fruitland, MD 21826-2023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Fruitland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fruitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Maryland's Lower Eastern Shore, just minutes from both the Atlantic Ocean and the banks of the Chesapeake Bay, nestled in the heart of a charming city that embodies small-town America, you'll discover the Hampton Inn and Suites® Fruitland. Choose your beaches! Because our hotel in Fruitland is centrally located on the Delmarva Peninsula, you are within a half-hour drive of a quiet Atlantic Ocean beach or a picturesque Chesapeake Bay retreat. Although you'll be tempted, don't spend all of your time at the beach; stay in Fruitland and neighboring Salisbury to shop for rustic Americana or English finery in one of more than 100 antique stores near our hotel. Don't miss out on seeing local wildlife as well as creatures from around the world at the Salisbury Zoo and discover the history of the bay area at the elegant Poplar Hill mansion, just a few minutes drive from our hotel. Fruitland's very own Nutter's Crossing Golf Course offers challenging holes and scenic landscape and provides a spectacular day of fun for the ace or beginner alike. Thanks to its convenience to quiet beaches, star-caliber golf courses and rich Chesapeake history, our hotel in Fruitland is the perfect place to discover the unique Chesapeake culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fruitland-Salisbury South Hotel Fruitland
Hampton Inn And Suites Fruitland-Salisbury South
Fruitland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Fruitland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing