We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Washington, DC - Gaithersburg
Nearby Hotels
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gaithersburg(Gaithersburg)(Great Value!)
US$154
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Shady Grove(Gaithersburg)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
4
6
6
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
6
6
12
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This was hands down the best Motel 6 I've ever stayed at (and I've stayed at many). When I went to book a room there were no one bedrooms left, so I was given a two bedroom at no additional charge, which came with a comfortable little sitting area. The room looks like it was just renovated - modern decor and wood floors instead of the usual sketchy carpet.

The guy at the front desk was very nice and even gave me a courtesy call when I got in to see that everything was to my liking (at a Motel 6... can you imagine?). I was also able to get a local place to deliver Chinese food right to my room. Location was very quiet (none of the weird comings and goings that sometimes plague this chain).

If I had to say anything negative, there was a set in stain on the otherwise new-looking duvet and whatever air spray they use between guests was not pleasant to me! Scent kind of blended in after a while :/

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Save1star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Good place to stay without having to pay extra for your pets. The place looks a bit dated from the outside and they are in the process of renovating. Our room was nice - next gen with wood floors and updated furnishings and bedding so we were pleasantly surprised. No microwave or fridge and you have to pay $4.95 for Wi-Fi. A good place to stay for one night to rest up.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

As for the rooms, we have stayed in a double and a king. Double cost more but at least you get a chair and a bigger room. The king is a tiny room with a table and no chair, This motel offers WiFi if you pay for it $3.17 a day. No fridge or micro in room. You have to go to office for coffee and to use a microwave, which is in the room with the 2 washers and dryers. Not good if you are on the 3rd floor. Good luck watching TV, it has16 channels most of which is sports and news. One maid out of all was nice, but they frown when you ask for the room cleaned. You do get clean towels and trash removed that is about it. The manager of the motel was nice too. She always smiled and asked if everything was ok. You will not sleep from 8 am to 6pm due to the construction.

Room Tip: Do not get a room in the back due to the fact there is a train track level with the 2nd floor which blows horns and runs 24 hours a day.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wewamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Best value in the area especially if you are looking for pet friendly without having to pay a deposit. Clean, spacious room in a quiet area. It's obviously not the Hilton but it's an affordable, pleasant place to stay if you are traveling. If you are super picky and are expecting a room with high design you won't find it here but if you are looking for a cheap, clean, quiet room to sleep in this is the perfect place!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahart09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This was the worst motel I've ever stayed in, and a low price is no excuse for skimping on the very basics. The room was supposed to be non-smoking, but smelled awful, clearly having been smoked in. The tub had permanent black stains across the bottom. Housekeeping consisted of exchanging our 4 used towels for 2 clean ones - no evidence of having cleaned the bathroom or vacuumed, and they certainly didn't make the beds. The door lock didn't work very well, as we had slide the card multuple times to open it. The lock that only lets the door open a few inches was not secured to the wall very well, and likely would have given way had an intruder tried to force it. If I could have given this dump 0 stars I would.

Room Tip: Don't even bother with this dump.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damazinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews