We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi Galore”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yoyogi Sushi

Yoyogi Sushi
Ranked #29 of 335 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sushi Galore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Yoyogi! This place is the place to go! Great tasting sushi for great prices. A hidden gem. #columbused

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank KarlLee105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistently Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Great selection, terrific prices, and quick service all make this place a standout. Don't let a little e deter you - its worth the wait. Friendly staff bring your selections to you once they're prepared.

Helpful?
Thank JAGtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Really wonderful food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Casual inexpensive and delicious.You go up to a counter and order food and then sit down. They bring it to you. So yummy. Based on the reviews here I ordered the sweet potato roll (just ok, I wouldn't rave), tuna and avocado roll (OK, now I'll rave) and chicken teryaki, one of the bext I've had. I also had a salad, fresh and delicious, and the dressing was great. I save this place in my GPS to return the next time I'm in Gaithersburg for work!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chocoholic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very small place, closes early, tooo much rush during the lunch and dinner hours but very good Sushi! I would NOT recommend ordering any entrees, not worth it. Friendly staff and quick service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garima P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We loved the sushi from this place! We showed up less than an hour before closing time and ordered takeout. We originally planned to eat outside quickly, but they said that they close the outside seating area when they close the restaurant. This is not really a sit down restaurant anyway. There are tables, but you order at the counter and pay before eating. We waited a bit longer than expected for our sushi, but it was well worth it. When we finally got our sushi after about a half hour wait, it was great! The kitchen was packed with employees cooking and packaging food. I was impressed with how quickly they were all working. I will definitely return again soon. I will probably take the sushi to go again next time, as I didn't love the atmosphere of the seating area. They box everything up nicely though. Would be perfect for a picnic!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yoyogi Sushi also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Gaithersburg, MD
 

Been to Yoyogi Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing