We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Impressed”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We found this Hampton when looking to do a Washington DC trip. Nice hotel. Good staff, clean rooms, and of course, the most comfortable beds, being a Hampton Inn. Free breakfast was good. Nice lobby area to hang or watch TV. They are applying for a liquor license. The only downside to this hotel is that there is NOTHING around. You have to drive a bit to go to any restaurant. About a 10 minute ride to the Metro.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Got2GetAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hello! Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed our new hotel. I wanted to make sure I shared with you that the Watkins Mill Town Center next door to us on the hotel's left hand side will be opening various restaurants, cafe, salon and boutique stores in April 2014. It will defiantly add value to our guests experience when staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    116
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
234
109
29
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel, staff, and room were very nice! I was able to get a great room for a good price and for the quality..AMAZING! So, if you would like a nice and new place place to stay in, go to the Hampton INN in gaithersburg, md! I was very pleased. You could even tell that the bedding was all clean and I did not worry about dirty sheets nor comforter.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hello! WOW! Thank you for the feedback. Glad you had a nice stay with us. Come back again for more Hamptonality. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great Hotel...big room great bed very friendly staff. The saltwater pool was a very nice surprise. The staff was very very friendly and helpful. The gym was open and the treadmills were very new and had tv screens.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hello! Thank you for the wonderful review. Yes our indoor salt purified pool has received some great compliments. It is all part of our ‘green’ efforts as we work towards operating sustainably. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive hotel with a pool.Queen size beds and very clean. Just steer clear of rooms next to the elevators. Can be a bit noisy. Excellent value and find. We would definately return and stay again. Highly recommended for families and business travelers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry J. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hello! Thank you for your feedback. Hope you had a great time at the reunion. Thank you for staying with us! Our Chief Engineer has actually been working on our brand new elevators and addressed the noise you mention. Being a new property, your feedback is valuable and appreciated. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is a new hotel in Gaithersburg, I have stayed at Hampton Inns before before this one was by far the best! Extremely clean, I was on vacation in the area for a few days and really enjoyed it. It's easily accessible, a nice area. The hotel is very clean, the staff was very nice. The breakfast is very good too. Free wi-fi is very nice. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMC_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hello! Excellent! So glad you had a great stay with us. Our Housekeeping and Engineering team do a great job in maintaining the hotel and the cleanliness. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The Hampton Inn has been very accommodating when traveling with our soccer team. That is the reason we only stay at Hampton Inns. It has proved to be a value. The breakfast supplied is very good and saves us from having to find a place to eat in the morning. The free wifi is also a value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dermot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Hello! We love our sports groups. Thank you for the review. The total package that Hampton brands offer are ideal for our groups - free parking, free high speed internet access, free hot breakfast. Our new 'upscale' hotel also offers free self service laundry on the 2nd floor, plus we have an indoor salt purified pool which our guests and the kids love, large fitness center, and excellent personalized service. Hope to see you all back! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I have stayed at other Hampton Inns in the area and this one is by far the best. It is brand new with a great staff. I was upgraded to a suite and very much enjoyed my stay. It is just off of 270 so pretty convenient if you are here for work in the area. Only downside is there are not many restaurants in the area, you have to drive to them. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Hello! WOW! Awesome feedback - thank you. We look forward to your return and the great news is that the Watkins Mill Town Center development on our left will have dining options by Spring 2014. This will really add another valuable feature to our hotel and location. Until then, Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaithersburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#7 of 15 in Gaithersburg
440 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
HYATT house Gaithersburg
HYATT house Gaithersburg
#3 of 15 in Gaithersburg
494 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
#6 of 15 in Gaithersburg
414 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
Address: 960 N Frederick Ave, Gaithersburg, MD 20879-3327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg is an environmentally friendly, LEED designed Maryland hotel which is conveniently located just off I-270. A free hotel shuttle is provided within a 5 mile radius and to the Metro station (schedule at front desk). The property is near multiple businesses including IBM and Lockheed Martin. It is also just a short train ride from DC. All guests receive complimentary WiFi, hot breakfast, plus we have added an electric car charging station for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Otel, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing