We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honesty and Integrity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honesty and Integrity”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My stay at the Holiday Inn at Gaithersburg was beyond expectations. Not only were the facilities and food great, the staff was very friendly and excellent. It is definitely great value for your money. However, you can not buy honesty and integrity. I left my watch on the bed when I checked out and didn't discover it was missing until later that night. Upon calling the next day, the housekeeping manager informed me that the employee that cleaned my room upon check out turned my watch in to the lost and found. I can not express my gratitude enough for such great service and the integrity of the housekeeping staff specifically. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank an c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nipiotrowska, Manager at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Hello an c,
We are so happy that you got your watch back! We hold our team members to a high standard of responsibility in their roles and we are extremely pleased to see that it is taken seriously. We’ll be sure to extend a ‘thank you’ to the housekeeping team on your behalf. We hope that next time you’re in the Gaithersburg/ Bethesda/MD/DC area you choose to stay with us!

Hope to see you soon,
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    109
    56
    22
    30
See reviews for
109
52
31
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rospk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

If you are in the DC-Rockville-Gaithersberg MD area, the Holiday Inn in Gaithersburg, MD is the place to stay. What you can expect and get is outstanding and friendly service, excellent facilities and great value for your money. Also, its location is central to everything for us.

We had tried other hotels in the area in the past and the Holiday Inn in Gaithersburg, by far, surpasses them. So we make it a point now ro stay there when we visit the area. Relatives of ours who also stayed there, likewise, highly praised this hotel.

Room Tip: the rooms we had on either side were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SNo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nipiotrowska, Manager at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Hello SNo11,
Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear that the Holiday Inn Gaithersburg is your preference of hotel in the DC-Rockville-Gaithersburg MD area. We hope to see you and your relatives back soon!
Kindly, Holiday Inn Gaithersburg team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed for five days on company travel to US and stayed at Holiday Inn, Gaithersburg. It was a terrible experience with the bed bugs in the room. The hotel changed my room on request but it was too late and my body has rashes all over. Not a very good experience of visit to "AMERICA"

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with atleast no bed bugs :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JagdeepSekhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelvinNichols, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay.I would like to apologize for your experience at our hotel.We will definitely have the room inspected by our pest control company. We appreciate any and all comments as they serve to help us continually improve our product and service. Thank you and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I have been staying at the Holiday Inn in Gaithersburg, MD for over a year and a half now. The hotel in extremely clean and my stay continues to be great! I have met so many of the staff thats they are like friends to me now. Any time I have even the slightest of issues, they are quick to respond to any need. Isidro (front desk), Alan (catering), Rich (O'Malley's), Manuel (room service) and Cheryl (comptroller) have been wonderful during the course of my stay! I would highly recommend this hotel to my colleagues and friends...and I have! Thank you Holiday Inn in Gaithersburg, MD. You are one great hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nipiotrowska, Manager at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear John G,
We are so happy to have you as a loyal guest of the Holiday Inn Gaithersburg! Our team works hard on accommodating each guest any way possible and are pleased to hear that we are able to work quickly and solve the slightest of issues. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Kindly,
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
229 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 490 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I stay at the Gaithersburg Holiday Inn a few times a year for craft weekends with girlfriends and since the hotel renovation a couple years ago, I’ve generally been pleased. I’ve had run-ins with one particular front desk staffer a few times (most unpleasant person and I often wonder why he still works there), but for the most part staff are usually pleasant and on-the-ball.

I’ll call this trip the “drip trip”. I was able to check-in a little early which was great and received my little Priority Club gift bag with water and apple (always a nice touch). I was also pleased with my room’s location on the 8th floor, really close to the elevators with no elevator noise. I was between a meeting room and another room, but I heard nary a sound from either room.

Anyway, once I entered my room I noticed I had a leaky sink (with a slow drain) and a leaky toilet, but since I liked the room’s location, I let it slide. You couldn’t spend a minute in the bathroom and not realize there was a leak, so I wondered if the maid who cleaned my room prior to or during my stay ever mentioned it to the appropriate housekeeping staff. As a hotel that prides itself on “being green”, I did bring it to the attention of the staff member who handled my check-out. My room had all the basics but my tub definitely needs a re-glaze as it was rusted near the drain. As I said, my room location was fine (and I didn’t want anyone in my room while I was not there), so I didn’t ask to be moved or anything, but IMHO the hotel is showing its age.

I ate at the pub twice (dinner on Friday and dinner on Saturday). I had the Thai Cobb Salad on Friday night – it was OK, loved the dressing though. That night I picked up from the restaurant and ate in my room. On Saturday I ate at the restaurant – had the ranch burger which was fine and done the way I like my meat – i.e. well-done. Service was OK.

I had breakfast on Saturday morning since it was free (I’m a priority club member). The buffet had the usual – pancakes, biscuits & gravy, sausage, bacon, fruit, yogurt, juices, milk – and a new addition, oatmeal with toppings.

Kudos to the hotel for its continued provision of a real gift shop. So few hotels have one lately, and the ones that do, have a tiny room with almost nothing. This is a true gift shop with souvenirs, drinks, candy etc. I realized early Saturday that I was missing an essential personal item and to my surprise, found what I needed at an affordable price. I even got service with a smile.

All in all, not a bad stay. This HI continues to be a solid performer with few frills beyond the basics. No real surprises.

Room Tip: South rooms and higher floors are quieter. There's a (somewhat busy) fire station across the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trinigirlmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nipiotrowska, Manager at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Hello trinigirlmd,
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, Holiday Inn Gaithersburg! That’s great that you see the benefits of being a Priority Club Member as we encourage all our guests to be one. We are pleased to hear that you are one of our loyal, returning guests at the Holiday Inn Gaithersburg because our staff works very hard to make each guest feel welcome and do our best to accommodate in any way possible.
We hope that next time you craft weekends with girlfriends you choose to stay with us!
Looking forward to serving you again!
Kindly,
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grasonville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2012

During my search for a hotel in the area, and one that is affordable and has a restaurant on property, I found the Holiday Inn. Upon arrival I was met by Isidro Alberto at the front desk who is a professional person in all manners. He will go above and beyond to answer questions, help you locate near by establishments and even contact you after check in to see if all accomodations meet your needs. After I stayed for a few occasions, I was surprised to be greated by name when checking in to this Hotel. While other hotels are close by to my work, I will continue to stay at this establishment since the staff is very personal and makes your stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask if the south tower is available since it is further away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austinaddison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nipiotrowska, Manager at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Hello austinaddison,
We are pleased to hear that your stay with us, Holiday Inn Gaithersburg, is comfortable and fits your needs! We are happy to have you as a loyal customer to the Holiday Inn Gaithersburg brand!
Looking forward to serving you again,
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norristown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2012

i have been staying @ this hotel for many of years now ... and it only gets better each time . the staff is like family to me and they always treat me excellent .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nipiotrowska, Manager at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Hello Greg S!
We are pleased to hear that you feel a part of the Holiday Inn Gaithersburg family! Our team works very hard on making each guest feel at home. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Regards,
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaithersburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
0.3 mi away
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Gaithersburg
HYATT house Gaithersburg
#3 of 15 in Gaithersburg
480 reviews
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
#9 of 15 in Gaithersburg
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Gaithersburg

Property: Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Address: 2 Montgomery Village Ave, Intersection of Rte 355 & Montgomery, Gaithersburg, MD 20879-3504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gaithersburg
#3 Green Hotel in Gaithersburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gaithersburg
#4 Family Hotel in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Gaithersburg, your number one choice for Gaithersburg hotels! The Holiday Inn Gaithersburg Maryland is a non-smoking environment that provides lodging in Gaithersburg, MD in the heart of the I-270 High Tech Business Corridor and is convenient to Washington, DC. This first class Gaithersburg hotel is located near NIST, IBM, Hughes, Lockheed Martin, DOE, Texas Instruments and Medimmune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing