We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Outstanding Experience Repeated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Just because you have a good experience one time, it doesn't mean that future visits to a particular hotel will be the same. However in the case of the Holiday Inn in Gaithersburg Maryland, the visits consistently have been outstanding experiences time after time. We make it a point to choose the Holiday Inn in Gaithersburg just for that reason having tried out many other hotels in the area.

The facilities are very clean and well maintained. The rooms and furnishings very comfortable. The staff is very pleasant, friendly and most helpful. I would like to recognize the front desk manager, Isidro Alberto, for his professional efforts to make our stay enjoyable, relaxed and making sure that everything goes right.

Travellers are very interested in getting value for their dollars. Once again, the Holiday Inn in Gaithersburg is an excellent example where the pricing is very reasonable and the value for the dollar is very great. The food was plentiful and tasteful.

The hotel being very near to major roads and highways also was most convenient for us since we could easily reach different places. Having a giant mall across the street is also very convenient.

Room Tip: We were very satisfied with rooms in different locations in the hotel at the different times we stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIGaithersburg, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a response about our property and the nice comment about Isidro Alberto, he will love to hear your kind words! I am happy to here that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit and wish you safe travels.

Melvin Nichols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

The hotel was clean, bed comfortable and the employees were nice. Getting in and out of the parking lot was not easy. The WIFI was ok, slow at times. The hotel had 4 or 5 boy's soccer teams staying so needless to say, the breakfast buffet was not moving too smoothly in the morning (more help in the dining room when you have a hundred hungry boys staying would be smart). I have to give a shout out to Alania at the desk (hope I spelled it right). That girl had the biggest smile and a great helpful attitude. She helped us with directions and answered our questions. I don't know how many hours a day she works but everytime I needed something there she was!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccermom1315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIGaithersburg, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay.Your comments are especially meaningful when it comes to taking care of and satisfying guest! I have shared your comments with our staff at a recent meeting and they meant a lot. We hope to see you again soon!

Safe travels,
Melvin Nichols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The hotel is okay for people with cars, but access to central DC is not that easy. There is a big sign on the building, but as several companies are located on the premises, the actual entrance is not so clear. There should be signs on the street towards the optimum entrance to the parking lot, plus on each door that gives entrance.The free shuttle service to NIST and the metro subway was perfect. One morning the driver had not shown up, but they arranged taxi transport instead.
The rooms are okay with good internet connections, pillows and chairs. The bathroom was a bit tiny compared to the room itself. The hallway and entrance are the opposite: quite long and not so cosy. Breakfast area good and excellent, personal service. Nice staff in general. Good gym facilities and big enough pool. Ideal for a long-term stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ortwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Nice place with a friendly staff. We stayed over a weekend. The food is generic at the restaurant/bar, but there are plenty of other places within walking distance to eat. Wireless was crawling at a very low speed until the early morning hours. They didn't serve a free breakfast in the morning either.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbeegle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This hotel has a 3-star rating, but compared to other 3-stars in the Maryland suburbs of Washington, D.C., it comes up short. From the odd lobby layout, to the parking garage with half the spaces taken by some nearby auto dealer's new car inventory, to the wobbly table in the room that serves as a poor excuse for a desk to the finicky in-room WiFi, the Holiday Inn - Gaithersburg will not be my first choice for future stays.
On the plus side, the pool area is very nice & the 3-cup carafe in-room coffee maker is much better those 1-cup drip-into-the-cup kind.

Room Tip: If you plan to work in your room, request a room with a desk instead of a wobbly round table like I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wboehmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIGaithersburg, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and your recent stay. I only wish it could have been more positive. I have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer and the issues will be corrected. Thank you for letting me know and we wish you safe travels.

Melvin Nichols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Service, Service, Service. If you want an experience where staff go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and satisfied with your stay. From shuttle service, front desk, restaurant, pub, housekeeping or maintenance the staff of this Holiday Inn did not miss any attempt to make my stay comfortable and pleasant.

Room Tip: Staff focus completely on service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIGaithersburg, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor about our service and your stay. I will be sure to share your review with the Team here at the hotel! Thanks again and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
The Holiday Inn Gaithersburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

This is the hotel that we stay at whenever there is inclement weather, and the stay is always great. The staff is very helpful and I have had no problems with any of the other services. Definitely a great place to go and stay if in need of a hotel in Gaithersburg.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaithersburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
0.3 mi away
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Gaithersburg
HYATT house Gaithersburg
#3 of 15 in Gaithersburg
513 reviews
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
#8 of 15 in Gaithersburg
54 reviews
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Gaithersburg

Address: 2 Montgomery Village Ave, Intersection of Rte 355 & Montgomery, Gaithersburg, MD 20879-3504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gaithersburg
#3 Green Hotel in Gaithersburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gaithersburg
#4 Family Hotel in Gaithersburg
Price Range: £77 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Gaithersburg, your number one choice for Gaithersburg hotels! The Holiday Inn Gaithersburg Maryland is a non-smoking environment that provides lodging in Gaithersburg, MD in the heart of the I-270 High Tech Business Corridor and is convenient to Washington, DC. This first class Gaithersburg hotel is located near NIST, IBM, Hughes, Lockheed Martin, DOE, Texas Instruments and Medimmune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing