We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Gaithersburg MD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stay here with my daughter 4-5 times a year for the last 11-12 years. Hotel staff are great, hotel is always clean, food and service is great. Only thing I would recommend is updating the beds as I always have back pain when I wake up.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

609 - 615 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed here for 4 days on buisness. My room was dated and smelled bad. I asked 3 times to have the room refreshed, but to no avail. No Executive level, no Executive Lounge, lobby Starbucks not open on the weekend, only 1 option in hotel to eat. May be ok for a 1 night business stay but would not recommend for an extended business trip.

Room Tip: No recommendations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNtripmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stay was not terrible, but below what is expected of Hilton. Do not recommend paying extra for suite. Furniture stained and ripped. Enjoyed the view from 12th floor. Maids exceptionally friendly and wanting to please. Bar was very good. Front staff unfriendly and unwelcoming.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Front desk staff were efficient and courteous, but unfriendly. The best staff were the housekeepers. They spoke little English, but were eager to help, kept our room clean, well supplied and always smiling.

We were participating in a doll show and it was a convenient location to the fairgrounds. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. We did not try the hotel food, but the bar made a good margarita.

We upgraded to a suite and enjoyed the extra space and comfort. The bed was very comfortable. Loved the triple sheeting and plush comforter. The layout of the bath area was a bit awkward. It looks like an older hotel that was later designed and converted to provide a few suites. The furnishings were old. Upholstery ripped and showing dirt and age. It is definitely time for an update.

I would stay here again, but would not pay the extra for the suite because of the condition of the furnishings. All and all, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam7910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My personal bag and items were taken from my room for no reason and without my knowledge so when I came back to my room at the end of the day it was missing. The staff did nothing about it and had no answers and overall managerial/supervisor staff was not helpful at all!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dhruvi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Extended family staying here for the holidays. I was surprised to find our standard room missing the water heating machine for drip coffee, though the other "fixings" were present, as was a tray to hold the machine. A garbage bag stuck out from behind the dresser from the previous occupants. When I tried to call down to the front desk, I found the phone had no dial tone. I looked behind the bedside table to see if the phone was plugged in and found a shocking amount of dust behind the table, and a dirty utensil. Yuk! I went down to the check-in clerk, and very nicely voiced my complaints. She was pleasant in return, and seemed surprised at the missing machine and un-clean room conditions. To Hilton's credit, she immediately gave my husband & I a room change and an up-grade. The second room was clean and had a refrigerator and microwave, too. I called downstairs (this phone worked) and expressed our thanks. Bed was comfortable. We did leave a tip to thank the housekeepers. The buffet breakfast was not complimentary, (as is Hampton Inn's), but it had many choices. At $16/person we did not indulge ourselves the next 2 mornings of our stay. The staff we met were extremely pleasant from front desk, to restaurant, to repairmen met in the elevators, to housekeeping staff.

Room Tip: Standard rooms have bathrooms the size of a postage stamp. If there is a next time, I'll pay for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

we were attending a family wedding at Hilton,so we decided to stay Hilton. Room, and washroom was very clean and bed was very comfortable. This hotel room has a nice work station to use laptop. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kasim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaithersburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#6 of 14 in Gaithersburg
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
#7 of 14 in Gaithersburg
65 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
#3 of 14 in Gaithersburg
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg

Address: 620 Perry Pkwy, Gaithersburg, MD 20877-2530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Gaithersburg
Price Range: £64 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Washington DC North/Gaithersburg Hotel is conveniently located just outside Washington D.C. in the heart of the highly active I-270 Corridor. Gaithersburg, MD is an upscale business, entertainment and residential area in suburban Maryland, in close proximity to Bethesda, Rockville and Germantown Maryland as well as Washington, D.C. and Northern Virginia. The Metro station is close by and easily accessible via the hotel complimentary shuttle service.Style, comfort, service and convenience are pillars of the Hotel which is richly appointed throughout with the Signature Hilton Serenity Beds, 37" flat screen high definition TV's, complimentary in-room WiFi, in-rrom single cup coffee makers, luxury amentities and a host of other upgrades to make your stay comfortable. The hotel also has an indoor-outdoor pool and a fully Precor equipped health and fitness facility. For dining and entertainment, the hotel is proud of its Rooks Corner Restaurant serving three meals a day in a comfortable and inviting setting. The plentiful offerings include a full breafast buffet with omelet and waffle station as well as a la carte breakfast and for lunch and dinner are of American fare including succulent steaks, seafood sandwiches and salads. The hotel also presents a Starbucks coffee shop, and a bar and lounge with a complete selection of beverages including single malt scotches and small batch bourbons served along side complimentary hors d'oeuvres on week nights. If you are planning a meeting or conference, the hotel is fully equipped with a ballroom and meeting spaces totaling over 17,000 square feet and complete banquet and catering menus and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc North Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Hilton Hotel Gaithersburg
Hilton Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing