We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel was extremely clean and the rooms were updated. We arrived in the middle of the night and the front desk staff was great in helping us get settled quickly with our tired and cranky children. The bed was really comfortable(nice and firm, but not like sleeping on the floor). Free Paul Mitchell toiletries were provided. AC was a wall unit which worked well for our room. There was free WiFi and breakfast was included.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pittsburghmom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciated the opportunity to serve you and your family.

Danielle Hedden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed at this Fairfield for a family event in the area. I am a Marriott frequent stayer and recommended the hotel to several family members. The property is very attractive and the rooms and common areas are very nice are well maintained. The service, not so much. When we checked in the afternoon/evening staff was wonderful, helpful and accomodating.
Breakfast the next morning was a train wreck. They had a good selection of items. but they were constantly running out of things with only one breakfast attendant who RAN around trying his very best to keep things in stock, but it was not a one person job. When my elderly mother went to speak to the front desk person about the problems with the breakfast she told her that it was not the front desk's problem, the breakfast was "another department". In addition, the breakfast area is the smallest I have ever seen at a Fairfield and we never could get a seat either morning, we had to take the food back to our rooms and balance eating it there.
When I went to take a shower I found that I had no shampoo and that my shower head had been left pointing directly in to the bathroom rather than the tub. Before I knew it my bathroom was flooded. I called the front desk to ask to have shampoo sent up but she said she didn't know when someone from housekeeping would be available to bring it to me (when I left my room 1/2 hr later they were in my hallway with their carts).
The internet service is free, but every time you walk away from your computer for a few minutes it disconnects you and you have to log on again, another thing I have never had at any other Marriott properties.
These are all admittedly minor things, but I stick with Marriotts because they have a certain level of service. This hotel did not have that service level, except the evening front desk staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephensmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

I am sorry that our team did not deliver the service that is to be expected of us as a Marriott. It is not like us to seperate the different departments and I apologize, again, that this happened during your stay. Thank you for your suggestions to better our hotel. Please allow us another chance to show you the changes that we have made.

Danielle Hedden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I was there for a week for work recently but felt like a vacation.Very comfy rooms. Nice people, rooms were clean. Ignore the "bed bug" review that is not true. AC was really good I was actually cold with two blankets. Check out the Baileys next door a lot of fun. If you need a car service ask the front desk for a recomendation. They have people they trust. Got me to my train on time with traffic. I will go back there for sure. What else there is an IHOP in walking distance open 24hours if you get the urge. The pool is nice for a swim. The muffins in the morning are good too.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor. facing the back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark555222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

It is so good to hear that you had a relaxing business trip. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and enjoy the relationships that we build with guests like yourself. Thank you!

Danielle Hedden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We made our reservation on the phone, which went well. We had a late check- in, which was fine. The front desk staff member was pleasant and friendly. We got up to our clean, nicely appointed room to find that it was sweltering! We have had the AC on for 30 minutes so far, with little result. Our mini- fridge was open and defrosted, with water everywhere. There was a hotel bill already under our door, for someone else, who apparently paid half what we paid for the same room. The front desk staff member offered apologies and a new room, but then we would have to wait even longer for it to cool off. This place could be very good, but they aren't focused on the customer very well. Also, we requested a low floor, and we were given the top (5 th) floor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drkarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We apologize that we did not meet your expectations with a hot room, open, defrosted, mini-fridge and rate discrepencies. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, and I have discussed the mentioned issues with the team. Please allow us to show you the changes we have made the next time you are in the area.

Danielle Hedden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

QUEEN beds rather than double!!! Hotel was in the process of being renovated. Free breakfast is standard, nice. Great location just off highway and surrounded by everything you might want. You can walk to many restaurants (fast food and table service), movie theater, drug store, bank, grocery is just down the block. Staff let us know that many of the restaurants offer a discount to hotel guests. There is an indoor pool, exercise room and guest laundry.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lebowski93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We know you have plenty of choices in hotels. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Danielle Hedden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed for two nights while attending a lacrosse tournament. This was the perfect location. Just a block from 270 and 118 crossing and 10 minutes to the sports complex. the movie theatre is across the street / multiple food places within walking distance. several of the restaurants actually give you a 10% discount if you showed your room key, which is great when you are eating so many meals out.

front desk was friendly and helpful and fast!
Our room was welcoming, fresh white linen, every thing looked and smelled cleaned.
breakfast was included and was typical fare and was good.
The food stations are a little spread out which means you have to cross the room several times to get a look, at everything. Might be a way to keep any one area from getting crowded but it means having to excuse yourself as you have to carefully push passed the same people trying to eat as you go back and forth and back and forth.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your stay in Germantown. It is was a pleaure having you!
Danielle Hedden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Definitely would stay again. All was good. Air conditioning was a bit funky so we turned it off and opened windows. Easily solved that problem. The hotel is unable good location and parking was free and plentiful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Germantown. We hope to see you again in the future.

Danielle Hedden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center
3.5 mi away
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Address: 20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874-1105
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range: £71 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Germantown, Maryland hotel, newly renovated in 2016, is approximately 30 miles from major Washington, D.C./Baltimore airports Ronald Reagan National Airport, Washington Dulles International Airport and Baltimore Washington International Airport and is easily accessible off of I-270 via exit 15B. Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg features free WiFi and on-site parking. Each guest room is furnished with a work desk, TV, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast each morning and free coffee anytime in the lobby. The indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center are readily available, as well as a business center and laundry room. Centrally located, our hotel in Germantown is a 5 minute walk to the Department of Energy and restaurants, such as LongHorn Steakhouse, IHOP and Green Turtle. Travel to Washington, D.C. with the Shady Grove Metro Center 5 miles away. We're also near Germantown attractions Black Rock Center for the Arts & Discovery Sports Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg Hotel Germantown
Fairfield Inn Germantown
Fairfield Germantown
Germantown Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing