We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Just walked around the corner to catch the bus that took us to the Metro station. Great restaurants within walking distance. Clean rooms and facilities, friendly staff, great value. Continental breakfast was pretty standard, that's the only area where improvement could be made.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Farmfoodtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you for allowing us to serve you during your stay in Germantown. We appreciate your business and your feedback on our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the future if your travels bring you through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

This past weekend we stayed at the Fairfield Inn and right from the beginning , we were
greeted by Paul who was so pleasant and helpful. Very professional and cordial.
The room was spacious with a refrieg and microwave, coffee and a big tv, Mostly it was super clean!
We especially loved the docking station in the clock and the sockets in the nightstand lamps.
This allowed for easy charging of our cells.
Their site states continential breakfast, but it was much more like a full breakfast with
waffles (you make fresh), fruit, eggs, saugage, bacon and a variety of pastries and breads.

Also Red Robin burger (we visited! ) right next door along a pub. Both give you a 10 -20% discount if you show your room key. So if you didn't want to move the car, you were all set.

A perfect stay and reasonably priced. Have bookmarked to stay again.

Room Tip: Great room, excellant value. We didn't bring kids or use room service, This hotel is centrall...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

We appreciated the opportunity to serve you during your visit to Germantown. Paul is a wonderful team member. Thank you for the kind words! Please come visit us again.
Danielle Hedden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stay in this hotel frequently since our grandchildren live nearby. ALWAYS, everything is perfect. We recently stayed two nights. Paul, at the front desk, is friendly, welcoming, and helpful in every way possible. The room is always perfect and the breakfast is outstanding.
We will continue to use this facility and look forward to be greeted by Paul.

Room Tip: We have found all rooms to be equally good. We especially enjoy when we can stay in a suite.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

It is so good to hear that you chose us when you visit your grandchildren. Paul is a great asset to the team. Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area to visit your family.
Danielle Hedden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Third time I stayed at this property, each time better than the last! When we checked in, we were met as if we were someone special. We are greeted as if we were really expected and we felt like we were a member of some special group. Front desk personnel were both friendly and professional and made our stay something special, as they always do. We used to stay at both Fairfield and Hampton Inns, but now we look only for Fairfield inns when we are traveling. Thanks for training and selecting your personnel so well!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

I was our pleasure to serve you during your visit to Germantown. We enjoy having you every time you are in the area. We will see you again soon, and thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Danielle Hedden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Don't pass by this hotel and stay elsewhere in upper Montgomery county - Germantown. Stayed one night with my family.

Hotel was very clean! Room was quiet and the staff at the front desk was exceptional.

Plenty of food nearby to eat. Would stay here again. Stayed on the fourth floor near the elevator and never heard the elevator once!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bostondg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Our team enjoyed having you! Thank you for the opportunity to serve you, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Danielle Hedden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

I stay at this hotel regularly for business (close to corp HQ). This week the visit was extra good as Beverly at the front desk took great care and was extremely helpful. Reminded me again if why I trust this brand and this property completely. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We enjoy having you stay with us during your business trips to Germantown. Beverly is a great asset to the team and thank you for your kind words. See you next time!

Danielle Hedden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My wife, myself and another couple stayed at your hotel last Friday (1/31/14) evening to attend a funeral of a church member that was from Germantown, MD. We drove in from Atlanta, Georgia that morning arriving about 9pm. We were greeted by Front Desk Agent Beverly with a warm smile. She display excellent hospitality. She made us feel very welcome and recommended some nearby restaurants. By the way they had cookies available! Lovely fireplace but it wasn't on, I like fireplaces. The decor throughout the hotel was beautiful! Usually when I check in to hotel I ask the attendant can I inspect the room before officially checking in, but there was no need for this. The room was clean and adequate with a personal touch. We ate at Longhorn that was within walking distance. We had a great time. The breakfast bar was nice with a great variety of choices.
The location was right off the highway and very convenient to the church and the other places we went during our stay. The business center had everything you needed at your disposal. I wanted to stay another night but we had to get back on the road Saturday evening to be back in Atlanta early Sunday morning. When I travel I usually stay at the the Hyatt Place but you may have found a new member in me! Special thanks to Beverly who was exceptional!

Warm Regards,

Donnell Jones-Craven

Room Tip: The hotel itself as well as the corridors were very quiet which is good for travelers who need a nic...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnellj10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you Donnell. Our condolances to you and your family for the loss of a church member. Beverly is a great asset to our team and we appreciate the kind words you gave to her and our team/buiding. We hope to see you again in the future under a better circumstance. Again, thank you for choosing us.

Danielle Hedden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone
3.5 mi away
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#7 of 15 in Gaithersburg
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Address: 20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874-1105
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range: £70 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Germantown, Maryland hotel, newly renovated in 2016, is approximately 30 miles from major Washington, D.C./Baltimore airports Ronald Reagan National Airport, Washington Dulles International Airport and Baltimore Washington International Airport and is easily accessible off of I-270 via exit 15B. Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg features free WiFi and on-site parking. Each guest room is furnished with a work desk, TV, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast each morning and free coffee anytime in the lobby. The indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center are readily available, as well as a business center and laundry room. Centrally located, our hotel in Germantown is a 5 minute walk to the Department of Energy and restaurants, such as LongHorn Steakhouse, IHOP and Green Turtle. Travel to Washington, D.C. with the Shady Grove Metro Center 5 miles away. We're also near Germantown attractions Black Rock Center for the Arts & Discovery Sports Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg Hotel Germantown
Fairfield Inn And Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Fairfield Inn Germantown
Fairfield Germantown
Germantown Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing