We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hidden Treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This past weekend, my 8 man flag football team was playing in a $8000 money tournament and I needed to stay in a Marriott product and I picked the Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg. What a pleasant surprise! The hotel was clean, the service was great, and the room was spacious and had everything that I needed. When you walked out of the hotel into the parking lot there was plenty of parking available, but the best surprise was there was a Bar and Grill, a Longhorn Steakhouse, a Red Robin's and a IHOP located within 50 yards of the hotel's entrance. Across the street from the hotel there is a movie theater and quite a few store s and shops within a short walking distance. The Front Desk Agent, Barbara was of great help to me upon check in. She is an asset to this hotel. This is a great hotel and a hidden treasure. I will return!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dcjets2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon. Be assured that Barbara, an awesome team member, and the rest of us will make sure that your accommodations are just as great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel located just of Route 270 northwest of Washington, DC is a perfect location for day trips to the metro area and yet far enough for a quiet retreat. Across the street is a movie theater, with shops and stores in Germantown only a short walk away. The service was impeccable and the staff went beyond to be helpful in any way possible. The hotel offers a full breakfast in the morning between 7 a.m. and 9 a.m. There is a gym available for guests and a small indoor pool open only during specified hours. The rooms are tastefully appointed with two large elevators for guest convenience. This is one of the better hotels that I have spent several nights at. It is definitely work the bit of a drive when visiting or on business in Washington, DC.

Room Tip: The metro to Washington center is the next town south of Germantown, MD.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jostravels42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Our team takes the utmost care to make sure you are accommodated in everything you may need. Please come and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I welcomed the thorough cleanliness in the room and the breakfast area. Even the elevators were spotless.

I would return again and again because of Management's acute sense of customer service and the problem solving skills I found on full display(Barbara, you were wonderful!).

Rich and calming experience. Chapeau!

P.S. The presence of nearby popular restaurants with late hours (Red Robin, Ihop and a surprisingly good Longhorn) is a GREAT plus!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Corneille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. Barbara is a great asset to our team, and your thoughtful words are very helpful in allowing us to continue to deliver the most excellent experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The facilities are new and clean. With good location near the highway entrance, it is a great place for rest durning the long trip. Before breakfast, I spent a walk around the hotel and the parking lots. There were vehicles from different States, NY, NJ, ML, NC, SC, etc. We had 6 mature people (2 families) staying one night for visiting friends in Maryland. I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ginny2046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

It was our pleasure to provide you an excellent stay during your Maryland visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Rooms and pool were clean. I was especially impressed with the service at every level. Very friendly front desk staff and housekeeping was great. Good breakfast, too, did not wait long for coffee and entrée refills at the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

We appreciate the opportunity to serve you during your visit to Germantown. Thank you for your kind words as we enjoy hearing about the experiences of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Spotlessly clean, thoughtfully laid-out , well-decorated--this hotel was one of the best-home-away-from-home chains we've stayed in. What made it great for us: full breakfast buffet with hot and cold offerings, free wifi, laundry, microwave and fridge, pool with hot tub, convenient location with restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Momma23boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Hi.
Thanks so much for your comments. It sounds like you had a great time. I love reading the experiences of our guests. Please come see us again!
Danielle Hedden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed for a coupe of days at this hotel while in a business trip and my experience was a real nice one, the rooms are clean well maintained, the staff were courteous and approachable, and its location was one of the aspect I considered when I picked the place; I will definitely recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCordova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business,and we hope to see you again in the future if your plans bring you back to Germantown MD.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center
6.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
#7 of 14 in Gaithersburg
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Address: 20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874-1105
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range: £67 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Germantown, Maryland hotel offers travelers, whether business or leisure, everything they need for a productive stay. Featuring a modern lobby and spacious guest rooms, Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg is only 1 exit from Clarksburg Premium Outlets and accessible off I-270 via exit 15B. All guest rooms are furnished with a work desk, TV, microwave and mini-fridge. Enjoy free WiFi on-site parking and a new hot breakfast buffet. The indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center are readily available, as well as a business center and free guest laundry room. Our hotel is a 5-minute walk to the Department of Energy and within walking distance to restaurants such as LongHorn Steakhouse, IHOP and Greene Turtle. Easily venture to D.C. with Shady Grove Metro Center, 5 miles away or local attractions Black Rock Center for the Arts and Maryland SportsPlex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg Hotel Germantown
Fairfield Inn And Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Fairfield Inn Germantown
Fairfield Germantown
Germantown Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing