We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment and beautifuln view”
other travellers have booked this property
Stylish interior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish interior
Looking down on pool View of the fjord
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Stylish interior
Looking down on pool
View of the fjord
Bathroom
Full length mirrored wardrobes
Stairs to mezzanine
Dining area
View from mezzanine
Kitchen cabinets
Kitchen area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Muo, Kotor Municipality

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah H
1 review
“Great apartment and beautifuln view”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for 11 nights at the start of July and had a great holiday. The apartment is well set up; all the things you'd need, and is also clean and in good condition. The view from the balcony of Kotor and the bay makes it worth the steps down and back up to the apartment (there are a lot!). Its a quiet location but only about 30 minute walk to Kotor where all the restaurants are, or 3 euros max in a taxi. There is a shop about 10-15 minutes away for basics.
The pool was lovely- not heated but the weather is hot so that doesn't matter. There is full sun in the morning and the shade moves over and at this time of year was gone by about 5. Go to the beach bars in Kotor for evening sun- about a 15 minute drive but well worth it.
We didn't have any problems while we were there but felt sure that the local contact that we had would have responded quickly as they seemed very helpful. The owner Christine was also very helpful in replying to emails before we left.
We hired a car whih made getting around the area easier but buses seemed to be frequent and the airport is not far so wouldn't cost much in a taxi (we took a taxi to the city and it was 10 Euros)- you can't hear the planes though despite how close it is. (With taxis be sure to use the ones that have the phone number on the side as they will be on the meter and cheaper- those without the phone humbers are private and cost more and the driver that we had was not the safest!)
If there weren't so many other places in the world to visit we'd go back to this appartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: The lack of evening sun- but you wouldn't have the view then!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
So glad you enjoyed your time there and have taken away positive memories. The apartment manager is so professional and you have clearly seen this - I have no worries leaving it all in her capable hands!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade O
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The owner, the manager, and staff went above and beyond in assisting my husband and I with the booking and the stay. They were very flexible and really took us in hand in making sure all of our needs were met. The accommodations were outstanding, decorated with great style and it really contributed to a feeling of great luxury. The apartment faces Kotor so the views are unreal and I had to pinch myself several times to make sure I wasn't dreaming. It is a very easy walk to the Old Town, about 30 to 35 minutes and really quite lovely because the Bay is right there and there is nothing like taking a walk in a new town. We drove into town a few times as well and that was also easy. The traffic can be a bit daunting because of the people coming off the cruise ships, but it moves quickly and parking is not as expensive as I thought. The dirt lot near the beach always had spaces open and was only 0.60 euros an hour and it is fully monitored by live staff the whole time. I cannot say enough about this apartment, it was great for our three days in Kotor, but it would also be perfect for an extended stay as a "home base" while exploring other beautiful spots of Montenegro.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I really loved the luxury of this apartment
Liked least: I sleep with a couple of pillows, so one or two more available would have been great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
The Manager, her staff and I are dedicated to making sure guests have an easy, relaxing and unforgettable holiday and I'm so happy to see that you did. Hopefully those stunning views will tempt you back another time! Thanks for the review. Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela1Wa...
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“The most incredible view from the sunny balcony”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a beautiful week at Christine’s apartment in Muo – around a 20 minute walk into Kotor Old Town (or just 2.20 Euro taxi!).

The apartment is on the top floor of a small block of apartments which share the good-sized swimming pool; I’d guess around 20 apartments in total. But there’s enough space and loungers around the pool and it never felt too busy.

The apartment itself is very modern, super clean and has air con in both the living room and bedroom. Powerful shower, neat little kitchen, great wifi even at the pool and it’s very quiet. It has a large balcony which you can access via the living room or bedroom and we spent many an hour on there – it’s in the sun until around 2pm.

The view from the balcony is absolutely incredible – you can see the Old Town and it’s lovely to sit and watch the boats come in. We couldn’t find a shop nearby (though I’m sure there must be, it was just too hot to wander too far ) and ended up using the small supermarket ‘Idea’ just by the Old Town on our way home in the evenings.

There doesn’t seem to be much in the surrounding area and there are development works going on around the apartment but we never heard anything – if you want peaceful, this is the place.

The apartment is managed by a lady called Anka who arranged airport transfers from Tivat for us (40 Euro return) and even printed off our return boarding passes for us; she and her assistant were great and gave us lots of recommendations. We would definitely return and stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
So glad you enjoyed your time at my apartment in this beautiful little country. Thank you for your kind words and I look forward to welcoming you back in future years!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing