We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment - breathtaking views”
other travellers have booked this property
The apartments, with pool and sun terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The apartments, with pool and sun terrace
A drink on the terrace - overlooking sea and mountains The twin bedroom, with spacious fitted wardrobes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The apartments, with pool and sun terrace
A drink on the terrace - overlooking sea and mountains
The twin bedroom, with spacious fitted wardrobes
Attractive gardens to the side of the apartment
The main bedroom with spacious wardrobes
Bright and well-equipped kitchen and dining area
Living room opening onto the terrace with views of Kotor and the Bay
View from the kitchen side window
The apartments with pool and terrace overlooking the bay
The bathroom
Spell-binding view from Muo, each night, of Kotor's illuminated ramparts
Down the steps from the apartment - part of Muo village
The historic village of Perast - across the bay
Looking across to Kotor from beside the Galion restaurant
One of the squares in old Kotor town, with many cafes and restaurants
Kotor at night - one of the bustling cafe/bars in the main square
Climb the old Kotor city walls for this magnificent view
Take the mountain road from Kotor for this magnificent view
Looking up the bay from Kotor, with its own small beach
Another scene from the bay
Porto Montenegro marina at nearby Tivat - well worth a visit. Great choice of restaurants and bars.
Budva old town and beach, half an hour's drive
Wildlife enthusiasts can visit Lake Skadar (over 280 bird species)
Sveti Stefan along the coast, frequented by the rich and famous
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Muo, Kotor Municipality

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Shawrie9
Warwickshire England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment - breathtaking views”
Reviewed 9 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We've just returned from a week's stay at this apartment and were thoroughly impressed. The owner went the extra mile to ensure we had everything we needed - first class communication in advance of our holiday plus loads of useful info both in advance and in the pack at the apartment. The apartment was kitted out comfortably with some thoughful extras including CDs, DVDS, indoor and outdoor games, sun loungers, cool boxes etc. In many ways the location was perfect - such a peaceful setting and stunning views of Kotor bay from the balcony, but we would've preferred a little more to do in Muo - there isn't much apart from a grocery shop. Kotor - whch we loved - is a 30 minute stroll away - or just over 2 euros in a taxi. The surrounding area is beautiful - so many lovely places to explore within a short drive. A great place to chill and unwind.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2011
Thank you for your very kind comments about the apartment. We do our best to support guests and help them have more of a "holiday experience" than just accommodation. Muo is a peaceful location, away from the noise and bustle of Kotor Old Town - which is its main attraction, along with the views. Apart from our local shop we also have a lovely village restaurant called Konoba, which is a little tucked away with a waterside terrace (you may have missed it); then a 10 min walk alongside the fiord takes you to our neighbouring community, Prcanj, with its own restaurants. I do hope you managed to try some of these during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Szczecin, Poland
Reviewed 27 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
christine...
Kingston upon Thames
2 reviews
“A wonderfully well appointed apartment”
Reviewed 7 March 2011 for a stay in June 2010

This apartment has everything you could think of for a comfortable holiday. From the terrace there is a magnificent view across the fiord to Kotor. During the day there is fascinating maritime traffic and at night the magical lights of Kotor Fortress stretching up the mountain. There is much to see and do within a short car journey - beaches, supermarkets, mountaIns,alpine scenery and interesting villages and towns. We loved Cetinje. Our holiday was not long enough to see everything - we will return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly_pog...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely sensational!”
Reviewed 28 February 2011 for a stay in August 2010

We stayed at this apartment last year and had such a fantastic holiday! Hadn't been to Montenegro before but had read about it and the scenery really is spectacular. We loved this apartment so much as it overlooked the fiord and Kotor old town and at night you sit on your terrace sipping your glass of wine with the city ramparts all lit up before you. It's magical!

The apartment itself was beautifully decorated (everything perfectly matching!) with all the facilities you'd ever need, with a touch of luxury...it really became like a second home during our stay. The access road was a bit rough but apart from that we couldn't fault it. The location was perfect for exploring the local towns and villages along the fiord and coast, and for enjoying local restaurants and nightlife in Kotor. Kotor, by the way, is quite a vibrant little town, very historic with a marina and lots of cobbled streets and piazzas...it feels very Italian.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Obioteau
Ivry-sur-Seine, France
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La vue !
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;