We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming hosts and great balcony view”
Review of Apartmani Markovic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartmani Markovic
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Muo
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Far quieter than the side of the bay Dobrota sits on, just 3km from Kotor and with a wonderful view of thje Old Town from our sea view room, I can definitely recommend staying in Muo for visits to the Bay of Kotor and Lovcen National Park, even if you do have to brave the narrow road along the waterfront to get to an apartment.

Our hosts were very welcoming, offering cold drinks as we arrived. Only the son spoke fluent English but this was enough, and he made us feel right at home, even offering to do our laundry! The room was spacious, with plenty of pots and pans to prepare food, for evening meals with a cracking view.

Google Maps did give us the wrong location, but if you look for a sign on the left around 2-2.5km after the roundabout in Kotor by the police station, you shouldn't go wrong, and taxis are around just 5 euros from Kotor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed in an apartment (kitchenette and private bathroom) for 3 nights in July 2013 and had a brilliant stay. Situated in a picturesque village on the Bay, it is a great location. Although it is a good 40 minute walk from Kotor, we enjoyed the walk but you can easily get a taxi for 5 euros. Our room was clean and bright and had patio doors that opened onto the outside balcony with SPECTACULAR views of the Bay. Fab to sit and eat at night, especially because the walk up to the fortress above Kotor is lit up at night and looks beautiful from the apartment.

The family that run the Apartments are lovely, and welcomed us with some home made lemonade. They were also always around to provide advise and information on the local area.

Although the apartment is not in Kotor, we actually preferred this as Muo was quieter, away from all the tourists, with a great village feel and plenty of little beaches away from the crowds.

Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

A very pleasant stay fairly near Kotor centrum! Even though it's not a long walk from the Kotor bus station, I'd recommend taking a taxi when you arrive. Google maps is still inaccurate and taxis are very cheap. The family who run the apartmani are really friendly, and know at least English, Russian and Italian. They like to serve local drinks for free and can recommend and organize different activities to do around Kotor. The surroundings are quiet at night and everything is clean and well cared. The only downsides were the shared bathroom, no air con and the huge hard pillows. Definately recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Echrothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

When we arrived the family sat down with us and invited us lemonade, they were very friendly and recommended some places to see in Montenegro. The location in google maps is wrong, so be careful. Take a taxi anyways since it is far walking from Kotor. The room was small, and unfortunately the description on bookings.com was incorrect, there was no window, no A/C in the room and a shared bathroom. To enter the room you must come into the owner's house. The apartments are different, but we got a room.

Room Tip: Don't get the rooms, get the apartments which are upstairs, have windows and private bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyFlyFreely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

In a small village just out off Kotor (by taxi 3 euro) this helpfull friendly family welcomes you with a rfreshing home made lemon drink and fruit. They will do a lot to make you feel at home and have good tips for trips. Free beach just across the road. Shop and restaurant in walkingdistance. We had a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dirk-Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodjenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Svenja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muo
1.2 mi away
Hotel Porto IN
Hotel Porto IN
#2 of 4 in Kotor
82 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartments Simun
Apartments Simun
#30 of 107 in Kotor
24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartments Rozer
Apartments Rozer
#2 of 5 in Muo
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Apartments Doncic
Apartments Doncic
#14 of 107 in Kotor
21 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartments Lazarevic
Apartments Lazarevic
#11 of 107 in Kotor
26 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartmani Markovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartmani Markovic

Address: Muo 117, Muo, Kotor Municipality 85330, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Muo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Muo
Price Range: £19 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartmani Markovic 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Apartmani Markovic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing