We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a weeks holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Mia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Night view of the old town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Muo, Kotor Municipality

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
somewhere...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Perfect for a weeks holiday ”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We booked through this page showing the photos above, but when we arrived we was given the apartment next door to this which wasn’t a problem as a very similar layout. Our apartment is spacious and clean with a very good sized balcony overlooking the bay.....I will never get tired of waking up to that view! The kitchen was very small but manageable for a weeks holiday....the only thing we really missed was a toaster. The pool area was perfect for cooling off after a day out exploring and most of the time we had the pool all to ourselves. Most evenings we did the 25 min walk into Kotor Old Town which we enjoyed, then got a taxi back for around 2.5-3 Euro. We hired a car for the week, which id recommend so you can go out and explore. Overall a fabulous holiday and we absolutely loved Montenegro!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FonzieFos...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Perfect Break”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely apartment with stunning views over the bay. Everything we needed was there. The woman who managed the apartment could not have been more helpful. If you are determined to self cater all your meals the kitchen might not be well enough equipped for you but we found that it was, in fact, cheaper to eat out than to buy food in the supermarket. Local restaurants are really good and half the price you will pay in Croatia and with local taxis taking you to and from the old town for 2 Euro each way it's a no brainer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed it and we will take your advice to better equip the kitchen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_zojowo74
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Splendid”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Myself and my 2 boys (one teen one tween) had a fantastic holiday. The apartment was brilliant for our needs abs Susana the housekeeper who lives in an apartment in the block was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. That really made it excellent the holiday.

It was lovely to have a swimming pool. They are quite rare it would seem tho swimming from the little jetty harbours was extraordinary. We went across the bay to dabrota for sunsets .

We came back wanting more and will revisit too. It really was special. Loads to do (we did very little) because of personal budgets and wanting to flop but that suited us perfectly.

Thanks Susana and natasa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daviewat
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Lovely but could be wonderful !!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is very very spacious and has wonderful views both day and night, beds very comfortable and air con a fantastic and must have boost.
What lets it down are basic things i.e. only 1 bowl for cereals or soup etc !!little cutlery and glasses, well nope not many and all tiny ! so many light bulbs not working, take a torch :-) and light fittings loose and missing.But really disappointing is the fact there is NO information at all on the area as to where to eat,shop,sightsee,day trips etc etc only a day glo orange folder that has a long list of house rules !

The walk to it from the shore road is long and arduous, you really need a car to stay here, a few steps to apartments.

Pool fantastic and such a rare thing in this area to have a private one never mind one at all, it never went too cold and was real nice by end of day.

Drive to Kotor an easy 5 minutes, plenty parking, taxis also a few euros each way should you wish. Ig Gi Gi is still there in the top apartment she will give you good advice etc.

As said could easily be a 5 star with little more attention to details, oh and if you have a break longer than 7 days but shorter than 14 no sheet or towel change !!! in fact towels are well threadbare and not much use to be honest, just dry off on the balcony, which is also a wonderful size with a table but a couple of sunbeds and a parasol would be nice. Talking of sun it goes behind the mountains at around 4.30pm meaning you are in shade from then on, which at times is a nice relief.

I would recommend if a few little things were put in order as mentioned, but for a family holiday well a yes may be pushed out of me :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed . Thanks for the suggestions, we will improve it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fabulous views and quiet location.
Liked least: was a bit further away from Kotor than hoped but was a nice 25 min walk along coast.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
happy to hear that
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobWG78
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place for Great Price”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were very happy with the apartment. Very modern and spacious. Very close to old town and other small fishing villages up the road. The communication with the owner and the house keeper was excellent and they tried to make everything as pleasant as possible for us.
I would definitely recommend this place and will be back.
Many Thanks,
Rob

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
I'm glad to hear that you had a nice time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing