We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home Away From Home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Reviewed 22 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank mughalmali
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

Room was clean and updated, parking near to the room, pool not open yet (out of season), complimentary breakfast with hot and cold choices. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Close by to stores, restaurants etc. We actually got a great deal on-line. curious when these other folks were there. We had no problem w/ air conditioning! Our only problem: there was a bus load of people staying there the same night before a cruise departure in Balt. and they were so loud at breakfast. :-(

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladydi518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Our room was fine, clean and updated. However, there was no air conditioning in the halls or elevators and that led to a musty smell. There also wasn't any fire sprinklers in the ceilings or a fire hose in the stair well. The breakfast was not that good. However, the juice machine which featured minute maid juices was very good. Double beds were not that comfy for two people.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemoon417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We booked at this hotel because friends had chosen it, but after one night, we checked out and moved to another hotel. It is dated, dirty and the AC unit was so loud and sounded like it was going to fall off the wall. I finally turned it off in the middle of the night because it was so loud I couldn't sleep, then I was roasting. I told the front desk about it in the morning, and two hours later nobody had been by to look at it...
This hotel needs a complete overhaul/renvoation. I was able to get a room at the ALOFT at the airport for the same price and it was 10 times nicer!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
DC
1
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Easy to access near the I-695 away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Baltimore and close enough to BWI.
Check in was a breeze. We really like the afternoon treat of home-made raisin cookies. Facilities (room, dining area, pool, elevators) were clean and staff was friendly. Room was comfortable with crisp, clean white fresh-laundered sheets and towels. My only safety concern was the tub/shower; it did not have a non-slip rubber mat (the one with with suction cups all over the bottom). Both my daughters slipped and fell in the shower but fortunately were not hurt. So I placed a towel on the tub floor for us to stand on to avoid future slipping. Besides that experience, I would recommend staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
1
Reviewed 7 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My 10-year-old son and I needed somewhere to stay due to the storm power outages. Yes, the room was decent, but there was no hot water the first morning of our stay. Our air conditioner worked, but was so loud I couldn't sleep. When I turned it off, I could hear the one next door. We went to the diningroom for the "free" breakfast, and it was disgusting. The garbage can was overflowing; there was spilled food on the carpet everywhere; the juice machine - not really sure if that was juice coming out of it or not; but all in all, everything was filthy. The manager, dressed in a suit, emptied the gabage can with the help of a guest. And outside, cigarette butts, garbage and dog pooh litters the building grounds. For the $109.00 per night plus tax that I paid, I feel very ripped-off. I couldn't get out of there fast enough, and won't return ever!

Room Tip: Run quickly away from this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#14 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie

Address: 6323 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-1606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range: £64 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South is a full service hotel located 6 miles of downtown Baltimore. Is the nearest and the cheapest hotel near BWI Airport. La Quinta is one of the affordable hotels in Baltimore which features 95 non smoking rooms along with all amenities and services. The hotel offers free high speed internet, fitness center, business services and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing