We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yet another return trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Beaumont, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Yet another return trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

My family lives in the area and whenever I visit from California, I choose to stay at this hotel. I have stayed several times and the experience is always the same--clean and comfortable rooms, helpful and customer service oriented staff, and a breakfast that has healthy and diverse foods. The location is great with easy access onto the highways in the area to go into Annapolis, Baltimore, or DC. I highly recommend !!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliAshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    174
    78
    52
    45
See reviews for
262
155
60
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

My wife and I stayed at this La Quinta for one night both before and after taking a cruise from the Port of Baltimore. The hotel provided transportation to and from the airport and the cruise terminal. Our overall experience was excellent. All staff we encountered were friendly, efficient and helpful, from the van driver to the front desk people. We were particularly pleased to be able to have access to our room on the day we returned from the cruise, even though it was only 9:00 AM. The manager even called our room to make sure everything was satisfactory; the first time we have ever had that happen. The rooms are large, well-appointed and clean. The complimentary breakfast offered a good range of choices. We would definitely stay at this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mariner5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Guest

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Baltimore South-Glen Burnie La Quinta. I am glad that you found good value in our Park, Sleep, and Go package, and that you enjoyed our service

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west memphis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

Don't expect a lot. Nice decor in the lobby. Rooms standard size. Comfortable. Bathroom was clean but could have been better(worn out tiles and grout). Firm comfortable beds. Standard hot breakfast.
Service staff was friendly, pleasant and helpful. And yes the pool is an outdoor one, closed in fall and winter. If you are without a car, eating out options are limited. There is a Dennys across the highway. All the rest are about half a mile to the south. Of course you can order delivery from pizzerias, Chinese etc. If you do happen to eat out in the area do not have high expectations. Downtown Baltimore is about a half an hour drive to the north. Did not encounter any traffic on a weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Native_Indian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your valuable feedback will help a lot of travelers in making the right Hotel choice.Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities.

We hope to serve you again in the future

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

This hotel is located less than 10 miles from Baltimore inner harber. There are lots of restaurants and stores in the area. The breakfast is a great surprise: they serve hot scramble egg, sausage/bacon and variety of bakery, cereal and juice. Staffs are very friendly, and Managers even greeted the guests during the breakfast hours.
By the way, if you take I-695, the close exit is 3A, which is very clear on the map. No need to follow the driving suggestion and take exit 3B per Google map, nor exit 2 or 5 per GPS. Get off exit 3A to Ritchey Highway (MD-2), turn south, pass Denny's, then make a U turn.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Baltimore South-Glen Burnie La Quinta. Im glad you enjoyed our Breakfast choices & service. We also thank you for providing easy driving directions for guests looking for our Hotel

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#19 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
Address: 6323 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South is a full service hotel located 6 miles of downtown Baltimore. Is the nearest and the cheapest hotel near BWI Airport. La Quinta is one of the affordable hotels in Baltimore which features 95 non smoking rooms along with all amenities and services. The hotel offers free high speed internet, fitness center, business services and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing