We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel & great beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel & great beds”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My office booked me into this hotel, and I was so glad they did. I've stayed in some pretty dreadful hotels in the Baltimore area, and was dreading this 3 night stay.
I was really surprised. This hotel is newish, very clean, well decorated and most important ( for we "Road Warriors" who spend too many nights in hotels), the mattress was heaven, with lots of pillows that were not like rocks.. I was impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuteKittyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    179
    82
    56
    45
See reviews for
276
167
60
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glen Burnie, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have the pleasure of staying each week due to my job. I have no complaints and if I do it is taking care of right away. The breakfast very good. They are very accurate in getting thing to your satisfactory . I would recommend this La Quinta to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very pleased with our return trip to this La Quinta. The room was very clean, comfortable, fluffy pillows and enough of them and their breakfasts are plenty with slight changes per day.. scrambled eggs, sausage, pancake maker, fresh fruit, cereal bins, home fries, mini pastries, juices, oatmeal, bagels..and more. I got to hit the pool for the first time, we usually go in the colder months..so that was really enjoyable. Lots of restaurants around the area and also they have delivery from a local pizza place. Was a lot of people due to the holiday, games and big car race but still fairly quiet. At least this particular La Quinta I can say it is a great place to stay at a reasonable price, only drawback in the MD area was they heap taxes on the stay..but still worth a visit.

Room Tip: We have often lucked out and got a room on the main floor..even though it was close to traffic and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeMD215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for being a loyal customer at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie. We appreciate your business and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon

Farhaz Jessani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Overall, a decent place to stay. However, the directions e-mailed from La Quinta on how to get to the hotel should not be trusted. They were wrong coming from the East, and incomplete coming from other directions.

Pros:
Breakfast was good.
Convenient location.
Woman at front desk in the morning was quite helpful.

Cons:
Guy at front desk at check in (11 p.m. or so) wasn't very helpful.
Directions from hotel were wrong. I'm still awed by this.
For what they're charging, an actual thermostat on the A/C would be nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie as your home during your recent trip to Maryland. We appreciate the positive as well as constructive feedback given by you.

Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.

Farhaz Jessani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
Address: 6323 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-1606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South is a full service hotel located 6 miles of downtown Baltimore. Is the nearest and the cheapest hotel near BWI Airport. La Quinta is one of the affordable hotels in Baltimore which features 95 non smoking rooms along with all amenities and services. The hotel offers free high speed internet, fitness center, business services and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing