We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport(Linthicum Heights)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
379
206
95
61
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
206
95
61
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcruise terminalroom was cleancruise packageshuttle servicebooked this hotelbreakfast barfree breakfastgreat place to staywould stay here againlight railinner harbordaniellabaltimorelqbwiaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My husband and I travel often and usually stay at La Quinta when we can, but we won't be staying at this particular La Quinta again. Our room key died on the first night and even though we had it replaced, it continued to give us trouble. Our TV lineup did not match what was actually showing on the TV and even though we complained about it the first night, nothing was done. Additionally, our heat didn't work properly and again, we let them know about it twice, but nothing was done. I can't begin to tell you how disappointed we are with this. We have stayed at a different La Quinta location, a bit further down the road, and that is the one we shall stay at in the future. We definitely will not be back to this one!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

La Quinta at Glen Burnie, MD was a GREAT place to stay before our cruise out of the port of Baltimore. Being able to park our car there for the 10 night cruise duration gave us peace of mind. We were shuttled to and from the cruise ship by a very friendly and courteous driver.The room was neat and clean and the breakfast was fantastic- a prelude to even more great food on the ship- which provided a fun, relaxing and wonderful escape from everyday worries. We would recommend this hotel and its parking/ shuttle package to everyone.. This was our second time at La Quinta here for the cruise package- a great value and a worry-free way to travel and cruise..

Room Tip: We have never asked for a certain room and have received a great room both times we were there.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerBob2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff, great price, HUGE complimentary hot breakfast, nice rooms and great location to many attractions! And we were only 10 minutes from the Inner Harbor and the Baltimore Ravens stadium. Definitely recommend this Hotel!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank seitzfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times. However, my most recent experience is just a great indication of how the staff works. I arrived in Baltimore on a late flight from California and went to check in about 1am. In the lobby was a group of 15 people, many of them children, tired and cranky parents that were doing absolutely nothing to corral their children. The parents were firing questions at the desk person in a very sharp and rude manner about various issues that required him to stop what he was doing to address their issues especially those related to food. They were squabbling amongst themselves and very difficult. Throughout the chaos and incredible noise, the desk staff kept his composure, treated all of them respectfully and was very diligent to address each of their requests without ever appearing frustrated or annoyed. He was the picture of professionalism and ultimately everyone disappeared in their rooms quietly and quickly for a short night's sleep until their early morning flight. He was an outstanding example of service any hotel would want to offer. I was VERY impressed !!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliAshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
West Farmington, Ohio, USA
1
Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews