We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BWI Airport Marriott(Linthicum Heights)
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
378
205
95
61
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
205
95
61
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcruise terminalroom was cleancruise packageshuttle servicebooked this hotelbreakfast barfree breakfastgreat place to staywould stay here againlight railinner harbordaniellabaltimorelqbwiaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here again during my latest surgery at Johns Hopkins. The hotel is convenient, less than 30 minutes from the hospital. The rooms are nice as are the hot breakfasts. Staff are also very helpful and work with you if you ask for specific things, like a first floor room. Much of the week day clientele are geographic bachelors working construction. We enjoyed our stay once again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I chose the park and stay option as I was going on a cruise out of the Baltimore cruise port. My stay at the hotel was very pleasant and I felt safe leaving my car in the parking lot for the duration of the cruise. The transportation to and from the cruise port was very efficient. This will definitely be the hotel I will choose for future cruises.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
2
Reviewed 17 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Baltimore, Maryland
1
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The staff was over the top in customer service. We only stayed one night but the front desk was fantastic to us. The room was quite and our cats were comfortable. Very pet friendly hotel. We did not have time to try the breakfast but the in room coffee was nice to have.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This hotel is advertised as a port of Baltimore hotel and is no where near the port. Matter of fact if you plan on touring Baltimore there is nothing in this area to tour. The hotel is tired, needs upgrading. The bathroom in our room had several defects; toliet needed repair work, seat was about to fall off, the room and bathroom needed paint that would match. There was a paint mark about 2"x2" on one of the breadspreads on the bed. The walls were very thin we heard all of our neighbors in adjoining rooms. They could have spread us out since there were plenty of rooms.
Like I said the hotel is tired.
Now for the good: The transportation offered with the cruise and park special is hard to beat. The hotel shuttle picks you up at the airport (if you are flying in), or you can park your car at the hotel (versus at the port with a fee), the shuttle drops you off at the port, picks you up at the port and takes you back to the airport or hotel. Good Deal!
The hot breakfast is good there were plenty of options to choose from so you don't go hungry.
The staff was very friendly.
Comfortable if you are needing one night stay before a cruise but not good if you want to do some touring of Baltimore before a cruise.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lachictravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews