We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms distant from front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel lets pets in and smells like green peppers. The elevators and not clean. You check in and walk forever through another set of doors to reach the elevators.

They had water with limes but put cucumber in it that totally ruined the water.

The hotel is awkward to get to and out of. Only one way in and have to
do u turns to get to the highways. The same guests walked the halls all day. Congregation of people standing outside the doors late at night made us uncomfortable. In
fact there was a loud argument outside our room at 2 am. We would not stay here again.

Rooms are very spacious but bathrooms small.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank gardeningteacher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Sincerely

Farhaz Jessani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

La Quinta Inns & Suites are very nice and affordable hotels. I have stayed at this hotel before and the experience was very good. I just had a very bad experience at this particular hotel on my 2nd stay. I would not hesitate to stay at La Quinta Inns & Suites, I just WOULD NOT ever stay at this particular La Quinta ever again and the shame of it all is that the 1st flr. rooms and this particular employee ruined it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 285lewp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Farhaz Jessani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is on the outskirts of a depressed area in baltimore, we wanted to stay in dc but the nightly price, parking and no breakfast would have doubled the final bill, the hotel is a bit worn but everything is very clean, the service is awsome, parking lot is safe, and price was great

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jaime K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Baltimore South/Glen Burnie La Quinta and that you found good value for your travel dollars. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Farhaz Jessani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

FYI, the shuttle to/from BWI runs from 8am-10pm. I didn't think to check the hours before booking. So a whoops on my part. In my defense I've never had hotel shuttles with this limited of hours. The taxi to the airport will run you about $30. The cabbie said the hotel sometimes gives vouchers for the ride. He didn't know why I didn't get one and how come certain people do. So ask for one if you stay here.
The hotel itself smelled, like they were trying to cover up a smell. My child and I both noticed it. It was quite powerful. Check in was super slow and anytime I needed to go to the front desk the wait was always long. They need to hire more people apparently. Our room key didn't work. Took the elevator down with another guest who's key also didn't work and ran into a family later that day with the same problem! Our floor had a different smell to it and our room was doused in another scent! When I went looking for a vending machine that accepts $1 bills (only the main floor does. Clerk didn't tell me this when I asked for $1s for the machine), I went to all the floors and they all smelled! I wouldn't stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redasumter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete this review. Our shuttle hours are from 8 am - 10 pm and the only time we use a voucher for transportation outside of our shuttle hours are for contracted rooms for distressed passengers with previously negotiated Airline contracts. I apologize for the inconvenience caused by the hours of transportation. We also appreciate the feedback on other aspects of your stay.

Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.

Farhaz Jessani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Although the value, service, staff & location to this hotel was great! It appeared that this hotel might have had floors and rooms for smokers in the past. Those rooms and floors need to be renovated because the odor is still very present.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank laurasT2483VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service and found good value for your travel dollars. A very small section of our hotel has smoking rooms but we will certainly look into the concern pointed out by you

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Farhaz Jessani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hotel was close to the softball fields and allowed pets. Staff was friendly but not very helpful. They did allow us to check out later in the day. That was very helpful. The room smelled like wet dog when we first walked in. The room was clean but did a poor job on the attempted renovations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete this review and share your experience . Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.

Farhaz Jessani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Decatur, Illinois
1
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Everyone was very polite and courteous from the front desk to the housekeeper. The beds are VERY comfortable. I slept better than I do at home. For the first time in 20 years of travel, I put my pillow up and used the HUGE pillows provided. The continental breakfast was AWESOME!! I have planned next year's vacation and can't wait to return. We might have to forget sight seeing so we can lounge in our room. I plan on using La Quinta Inn any time we are in the DC area. The best hotel stay I have EVER had!!!!! 5 stars across the board!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#15 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
622 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie

Address: 6323 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-1606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range: £63 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South is a full service hotel located 6 miles of downtown Baltimore. Is the nearest and the cheapest hotel near BWI Airport. La Quinta is one of the affordable hotels in Baltimore which features 95 non smoking rooms along with all amenities and services. The hotel offers free high speed internet, fitness center, business services and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing