We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stay at LaQuinta in Glen Burnie every year when I visit family in Maryland. Housekeeping always does a great job, the front desk is helpful and courteous. The breakfast selections are great, with something for everyone from hot food to cold cereal.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank conniet511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate your time in sharing your pleasant experience with everyone and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Baltimore South/Glen Burnie La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Farhaz Jessani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

This was our second time staying in this hotel in Maryland. We have, in the past stayed in other La Quintas, and this hotel was just as reliable as the other ones we stayed in. The breakfast had a nicer breakfast menu, and the staff was on top of replenishing the food. Also, the dining area was kept very clean. We were disappointed that the swimming pool was not available till 11:00 am, but we were informed that was a state regulation. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially for cruising from the Port of Baltimore. The mini van shuttle service was definitely a plus, when cruising. It gave us a piece of mind knowing that Carlos would be there to drop us off and pick us up after the vacation to Bermuda.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete this review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Baltimore South/Glen Burnie La Quinta and that you found our Park, Sleep, and Go package valuable. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Farhaz jessani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We needed a place to stay while on vacation in the Baltimore area and the Glen Burnie La Quinta was the perfect place for us. Only 15 minutes from downtown. The hotel is clean and updated with a great staff. The hot breakfast was very enjoyable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

From booking our reservation to getting directions, we had a wonderful experience in Baltimore. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful,; the room was clean and comfortable; the breakfast offered many options and was tasty; our shuttle ride to and from the port was efficient and friendly. We definitely recommend this La Quinta property.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Normally when I visit the LaQuinta Inn & Suites I don't have any complaints, I think overall the service is great, however my last stay wasn't as comfortable. There where no non-smoking rooms available so immediate the rooms odor wasn't pleasant, the computer desk chair was ragedy and the lamp shades where falling apart. I even took pictures with my phone because I wanted to make sure that I wasn't getting charged nothing I didn't do. Lastly, they had no hot water.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Essence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We booked this hotel on recommendation from a friend because of their "park and cruise" option. Upon arrival,we were greeted with a friendly smile and service. The rooms, while not fancy, fit the bill. They were clean and tidy.

This hotel has the best continental breakfast: eggs,bacon,fruit, pastries,baggles, etc.

I would stay here again, and love the fact they babysit my vehicle while I'm on a cruise.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank theosuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

If you're staying in or around Glen Burnie, or near BWI, this hotel fits the bill pretty nicely. It's clean, in a great spot near stores & restaurants and the upgrades are really nice. It's a newer hotel and the free breakfast in the morning is really good with better hours than most free breakfasts. I also stayed in the LaQuinta closer to BWI, this one's much nicer--for the money drive the extra 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not above any dogs, you'll thank me later!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time in completing this review and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Baltimore South/Glen Burnie La Quinta. I am glad that you liked our extended hours Full Hot Breakfast offering. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon

Farhaz Jessani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#13 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie

Address: 6323 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-1606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range: £57 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South is a full service hotel located 6 miles of downtown Baltimore. Is the nearest and the cheapest hotel near BWI Airport. La Quinta is one of the affordable hotels in Baltimore which features 95 non smoking rooms along with all amenities and services. The hotel offers free high speed internet, fitness center, business services and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing