We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Reviewed 10 May 2011

My group stayed here this weekend and I was overwhelmed with amazement the minute I arrived at this hotel. The rooms were very spacious and clean. I also was surprised to find that they had both a microwave and an icebox. Everything was conveniently located within walking distance and they also had a restaurant right next to the hotel. The breakfast was great. They had a nice selection of food. I can say that I stayed in a lot of hotels in different countries and states but this one outshined the Marriot and Hilton any day. I will be back and highly recommmend this one to anyone who is in the area. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinngb, Manager at Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

Thank you for the positive feedback. We have renovated all of our rooms in middle of 2010. We endeavor to provide value for money accomodation to our guests and try to exceed our guests' expectations. I am glad to know that you found our facilities clean and convenient. We would like to welcome you for the future trips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2011

We attended a family party that was thrown here. The staff who helped set up for the party consisted of one man helping, and the day of our event the banquet manager wasn't even present.

In terms of the rooms, this is far from a classy place. Although the room was clean, the rooms smelled funny, we had 3 in total. The people staying at the hotel were weird. One man was standing outside his room with no shirt drinking beer after beer, and another man down the hall from us stared at us till we went in our room. We felt very unsafe to leave our things in the room. The safes in all 3 of our rooms didn't even work. The towels in the room are FAR from soft,and the walls are extremely thin, you can hear everything in the rooms next door. In the bathroom you hear things from the room behind you and in the room itself you hear the people in the rooms next to you. At 7:30 am we heard the shower and water running for the people staying next to us. There are so many noises coming from outside the room as well. The only way to get natural light from the room is from the main window which allows THE WHOLE world to see inside your room. If you close them the room is so dark because of the poor lighting.

We didn't even bother with the breakfast, it was nothing special at all. The hotel was booked when we came and even if we did want to eat they can't even accommodate you to sit in the main area.

Overall the experience was pretty poor. The place seemed like a motel more like a hotel, and more like a truck driver spot to stop. It is absolutely not appropriate for business travel, or leisure if you have any class. Someone locally told us not to come out of our rooms after dark because it's not a good area. Would think twice before staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NycShiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinngb, Manager at Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2011

Banquet room was set up as per the request of the party representative. It was made clear to the representative that we are not authorized for consumption of alcoholic drinks during parties. The permit needs to be submitted to front desk before start of the party. Hence the person had to go back home to bring the permit. We are sorry for inconvenience but the permit is required by law. Even manager can not overrule this requirement. As we try to provide value for money accommodation at competitive price for all guests, we apologize that front desk had to interfere repeatedly to close the banquet room door because of the noise from the party and the smell of the food.

The guest was provided three adjacent rooms as per request. All of the rooms have full brick walls in between the rooms. Safe with the warrantee is provided in all of the rooms which need to be opened by the front desk as per guest’s request. Our continental breakfast include four types of cereals, four types of juices, bagels, donuts, muffins waffles, sausages, boiled egg and mash potatoes with a variety of fresh fruits, tea and coffee which has been appreciated by previous reviewers. The breakfast area accommodates between 25 – 30 people. Hence, the breakfast is served between 6:00 – 10:00 am. This allows the guests to have breakfast in smaller groups. Most of guests find their stay enjoyable and safe at this convenient location.

We are sorry that our facilities were not up to the guest class. We attract value-conscious customers and try to exceed our guest’s expectation. We apologize that on this occasion we have not been able to exceed the guest’s expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Friendly staff, reasonable rates, room was very neat and clean

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steveg37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinngb, Manager at Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking time to write about us. We welcome all of our guests and try to provide best possible service and accomodation. It was pleasure to have you as guest and we look forward to your next trip.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

very nice, maintained properly, good value.... I would recommend this hotel to all!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rothmaninc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinngb, Manager at Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2011

Thank you for the positive feedback. Your feedback is an encouragement for the whole team. We would continue our effort to provide excellent accommodation at a competitive price and exceed our guests' expectations. We are also looking forward to your next trip.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

My husband had a business meeting in Glen Burnie, MD, and since we would be leaving late and he needed to be rested, we decided to drive out together rather than fly and stay in a modest hotel, thus turning a business trip into a nice little outing as a couple. The Days Inn in Glen Burnie was not only reasonably priced, but the room was very nicely appointed with a microwave/fridge combo, a good TV, a desk and strong wi-fi. Everything was clean and as luxurious as could be expected for business travel -but then the staff went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. We arrived just after 3 a.m. and were exhausted, so Mr. Mahmoud and his staff let us check out AFTER the usual time so we could get some rest. The bed was also extremely comfortable and the towels quite soft. It's a great place to stay, much quieter than I would have expected, given its' proximity to the highway and very affordable.

Room Tip: Calling in advance should be all you need.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spidercat42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinngb, Manager at Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Days Inn. We provide Inner Harbor quality at half price. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

After staying at another DI property (Laurel, MD) and having a horrible experience, I was not happy at all that Hotwire had placed me at this hotel. I went in expecting the worst and was pleasantly surprised by the helpfulness of the front desk personnel. The only hiccup during my stay was that the first room I was sent to was not clean at all. The bedding was piled up on the chair, the room itsself smelled like cigarette smoke even though it was supposed to be non-smoking and there were half filled bottles of soda on the nightstand. No worries, the guy at the front desk was extremely apologetic and quickly moved me to another room. My next and final room was clean and fresh smelling. I could tell they had recently renovated the rooms as advertised on thier site and they actually had the channel package advertised on thier site (it said HBO and they had HBO - not Encore like the other DI property). The room I was in faced the front of the property and was very quiet. How brilliant is this: The property enforces a fee for idiots who smoke in non-smoking rooms!!!! The fee/warning is posted everywhere. I love them for implementing this fee. Other properties should fall in line. The only thing I would change is the breakfast - it just didn't seem fresh. They should switch it up and try chicken or turkey sausage as well. This is just a suggestion. I wasn't there for the breakfast. The most important aspect for me was the cleanliness, freshness and quiet of the room during my stay. If you choose to stay here or in my case - if it's chosen for you, the staff is more than willing to make sure that your stay is comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soni0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinngb, Manager at Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2011

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. It has been pleasure to have you as guest. I am glad to know to that you liked our facilities and services. Your comments are encouraging for the team and suggestions are valuable for us. We always endeavor to exceed expectations of our guest. We look forward to your next stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

We needed a room for ourselves, our son, and our Golden Doodle dog. The room was large and clean, and had a refrigerator and microwave. The staff was friendly. We were right next door to a supermarket. We were in heaven.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnold_Glass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinngb, Manager at Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

It is has been pleasure to have you as a guest. We would like to thank you for the positive feedback. We always endeavour to exceed the expectations of our guests. We are glad that your stay with the pet was an enjoyable one. Your comments are an encouragement for our team. We shall continue our best effort to provide clean facilities and excellent services every time and every day. Welcome back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie

Address: 6600 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-2317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range: £50 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie
Glen Burnie Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing