We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not worth more than ten dollars a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    108
    111
    68
    75
See reviews for
181
86
58
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The hotel needs repair work in all areas. The bathroom was clean but, the carpet was worn and dirty. The elevator is scary sounds like its breaking every time. They were nice when I asked for extra towels and pillow. But, only one person working the front desk had to wait 30 min to get into the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back the front faces the highway and the noise and light is annoying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txros57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgway, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Don't bother with the Park and Cruise rate...the shuttle got us to the cruise port the day of our cruise... but when we returned we called as soon as we got to the pickup zone and then waited 45 minutes for a shuttle to show up and then they told us we were not on the list to be picked up...instead of waiting another 45 minutes or more we just took a cab.

The hotel is ok the room wasn't anything great but it was clean.
The hotel does need some work as some areas weren't all that clean or well kept.
The staff was friendly, but it was hard to get them out of the office to actually help you.

Personally I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avancfac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here during a vacation before we left to visit my mother in Virginia. Very close to baltimore where we also visited. It's an average place to say with nice breakfast in the morning. No bad complaints.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denville, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I booked this hotel online. ON THE DAY OF MY ARRIVAL, I received a call saying that they cancelled my hotel room due some issue with my credit card and that I had 15 minutes to call them back. Let me assure you that there was no issue with my card at the grocery store, the pizza palor or the next hotel we checked into that same evening. What it came down to was that the hotel did NOT want to honor the original rate I received online. This is a terrible business practice folks. Beware.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie

Property: Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
Address: 6600 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-2317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie
Glen Burnie Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing