We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    112
    118
    74
    80
See reviews for
196
88
59
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glen Burnie, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I was sent to this hotel over my well by horrible Hotwire people. I refused to check in this hotel but they told they will not refund me for my money. My reservation in this place was from June 30th 2014 till July 7th. It took me just one night to ditch my money and run away from this terrible hotel. The hotel refused to honor my cancellation request and Hotwire did the same so screw the money my health is most important. I sacrificed my 528$ just to get away from this hotel.The mattresses were extremely painful to sleep on, bugs and ants inside with filth from outside of my room around the entire hotel from garbage bags, plastic, paper, and cigarette butts. First they checked me in room 139, when I went to the room, there were people inside, so went back to be checked in room 135 where my nightmare took place. At 4 am I went to the front desk to report my issues but the guy was sleeping in his chair so I waited an hour before I woke him up. When he woke up we decided to wait for the manager who ended up threatening me with the police to force me leave the hotel because I reported the issues. The manager name is D Patel who claim to be studying law and he can sue me for what I have reported about his hotel and that I must leave the hotel. I stayed waiting for the police but no one showed up except the manager approaching me to offer a different room when he saw me taking videos and pictures. Also, a person came knocking my door demanding cash money for the front desk despite the fact they have my credit card on file but when I confronted the manager he claimed he was sent to do something else but English barrier caused this to happen. However, I have videos and pictures for the world to see. I can be reached via email at jordanmaster@live.com for videos. I will upload the videos after I cut the down the sizes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OSAIDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I had the double bed non-smoking room. First impression was this is sooo 1980s. Room looks dingy. Carpets looks filthy. Not enough lighting. TV is very small. Bathroom is very small, filthy tiles. Bath tub filled with water very fast when you take shower. Bathroom door could not close because it doesn't fit the frame. My only star for this place because of the breakfast. Even that, that was not enough seats and table. The hotel really needs updated. For $120/night, its not worth it.

Room Tip: Avoid room 138.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Syah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glen Burnie hotels

Princess Anne, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I chose this hotel as a place to sleep and park my car while traveling. I parked my car in May, took free shuttle to BWI and returned late at night in June. The hotel refused to pay for cab, back to hotel, fortunately I had enough cash at 3am.
the first room had no AC, had to hike back to desk to get another room. The room was fine except a dirty warn carpet. Full breakfast was fine. not worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel one night using Hotwire in mid-May 2014. It's an older property in an OK area but a good distance from the airport. The shuttle serves two other hotels and that along with the distance means you'll be waiting for them to get you if you go that route. It's an older property but fairly well-maintained and renovated. Bedding, for example, was new and quite comfortable. Breakfast was quite adequate. There are a few stores and dining options nearby. I think the biggest downside is the distance from the airport. It's a good 15 minute drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norscio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie

Property: Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
Address: 6600 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-2317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie
Glen Burnie Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing