We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Belle Mead, NJ
1 review
“Great location, great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

I traveled to Glen Burnie on business, and will definitely be staying here when I return. Shopping, major roads, and the airport are all very convenient from this spot. The staff was friendly, and I got great value for my travel dollar. The only possible downside is that it is close to a busy road, so there is road noise. Even in one of the roadside rooms, though, it was quiet and pleasant as soon as I closed the door.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexsbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    108
    110
    65
    71
See reviews for
179
84
58
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

My friends and I stayed for a couple nights while we were in town for Starscape. The hotel was close to a lot of things and very quaint. The free breakfast in the morning had a lot of variety which was appreciated. Very good rates on the rooms for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank er1ngee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2010

I was in Maryland on business and chose the Glen Burnie Days Inn because it was close to Baltimore yet away from the city congestion. It is convenient to the highway, the room was large and spotless and the staff was helpful, professional and courteous. I look forward to satying there again the next time I am in town on business.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Britishiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2010

I was looking for somewhere cheap to spend the night, so I went with the Days Inn in Glen Burnie. For a cheap hotel, it's not so bad. Fairly clean, friendly staff, and the bag of popcorn and breakfast bar were a nice touch (I stayed in a business room. Not sure if those touches come standard). My one big gripe about this hotel is the nice. Most of the stairs are located outside and are made of metal. All evening and all night I could hear people running and even walking up and down the stairs. I was located on the inside of the hotel near the pool (which wasn't yet opened) and couldn't believe the noise. In addition, I could hear the people above me walking around and the people beside me talking. I have a nice little sleep sound on my computer so my sleep was really bothered much, but I'd have probably been pretty upset otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2010

Very nice place for the price and the staff are super friendly too.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slacker7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2010

I stay here at Days Inn at Glen Bernie because of the staff. The rooms are great and re done but the staff goes out of their way to really accomodate their guests. I go up to Baltimore once a month and this is where I will stay every time. I lost my phone there and it was returned to me in Virginia by Jason the Manager himself. INow that's service!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paresemerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2010

I stay in hotels at least two weeks out of each month, when in the Baltimore area I will only stay here. I have been staying at this hotel for about a year now, all the rooms have been renovated to be just as nice as hotels I've stayed in charging $200 or more per night, this hotel is a great value for the money. The staff is very helpful and always available. The hotel is located near major highways making all my stores just minutes away. I would highly recommend this hotel for either personal or business travel as the rooms are spacious and well furnished. I know when I make my reservation I will be as comfortable as if I were working from home. Knowing how well they take care of me, I actually look forward to my Baltimore visits.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuditorNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie

Property: Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
Address: 6600 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-2317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie
Glen Burnie Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing