We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Mexican Food in the Baltimore Area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dancing Pepper - CLOSED

Dancing Pepper
Cuisines: Mexican, Salvadoran, South American, Central American
Restaurant details
Baltimore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in the Baltimore Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Fantastic Mexican food at a great value. Location in a strip mall in Glen Burnie doesn't make you expect much, but prepare to be pleasantly surprised! Carnitas, Carne Asada, and authentic tacos are all excellent. To be honest, I haven't found anything here that hasn't put all other local Mexican restaurants to shame. Would recommend everyone stop by

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Horrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Staff were not friendly and looked at us as if we had 2 heads whenever we asked a question! Food was average to poor. Will never go back!!!

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TM12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wide Selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Good food with a more extensive menu than most Mexican restaurants. You can't complain about the prices. It has never been very busy during the times we've been, and the service has always been prompt and friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GIVUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Are they open?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I have been there once. Six of us. We were the only customers around 5pm on a Friday. Guy walking around in an old white dirty t shirt. He disappeared into the back room. He came back out with a server shirt on. He was our server. We should have left. Food was not ok

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Visited LN; I liked it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

$5.95 combo plates and $2.50 Coronas?!! What's not to like?!
Authentic Mexican; recommend trying the Pupusas. They're flat deep-fried dough patties filled w. ground pork. Their homeade salsa is good, just needs a little heat and a litle more cilantro. Homeade chips are perfect.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jncapobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dancing Pepper also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing