We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best BBQ ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mission BBQ

Mission BBQ
Ranked #1 of 261 Restaurants in Glen Burnie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A new restaurant approximately one month old.
Romney, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
122 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The best BBQ ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and I thought that we would never get good barbecue like we had when we went to Kentucky. But we have finally found somewhere closer and my son lives in the area so we will be going here often. The service was quick. We had the pork sandwich and brought ribs to take home for the next day. The sandwich was loaded with meat and moist. The ribs were good the next day reheated. We love all the different sauces and the bake beans were to die for. We will definitely be visiting here often.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    66
    22
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This BBQ was pretty comparable to my Texas BBQ. Budget friendly and nice staff. Easy to get to location.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank univac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Everyone in my office goes to Mission BBQ at least once a week - sometimes more. Fast, friendly service. Everything on the menu is delicious - a great selection of BBQ sauces. A great meal at an affordable price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harlin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best BBQ around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Mission BBQ has the best pulled pork and moist brisket that I have ever eaten! This is my favorite restaurant. The french fries are tasty and the seasonal desserts are alway delicious.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lljpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
190 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Mission Accomplished”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Highly recommended by locals we know, I now see it is rated #1 in Glen Burnie. The food was excellent, prices reasonable, and service great. Ribs, pulled pork, brisket and sandwiches were all great. Six distinct sauces offered on the dry smoked ribs - each of us appreciated several of the options. Nice patriotic atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TB_Rays_fan_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mission BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Mission BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing