We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Quiet Atmosphere; Only Average Food for the Price”
Review of Mo's Fisherman's Seafood Fctry - CLOSED

Mo's Fisherman's Seafood Fctry
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice Quiet Atmosphere; Only Average Food for the Price”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We went for lunch and there was only one other table occupied. Very dark atmosphere but would be nice for dinner. Clean interior, very attentive wait staff, but food was not as good other restaurants for the same price. I ordered Rockfish which had a rubbery exterior not the soft exterior I was expecting. A family member ordered the jumbo lump crab cake which was a bit smaller than some other locations. She said it was good but it was prepared a bit heavy with the mustard. She also tried the cream of crab soup which again average; low in flavor and crab meat. Overall not a location we would revisit since there are other locations that serve outstanding jumbo lump crab cakes and cream of crab soup for the same price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbwhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    8
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
131 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Surprisingly good seafood bisque and cream of crab soup. Fish sandwich very big and tasty. Say good-bye to Micky D's and Wendy's fish sandwich. This is the real deal. Crab omelet was tasty. And Big. French fries not so crisp. Worth a trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RockyMountJoy-PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenburnie
1 review
“Horrible food and the worse service ever”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Sat at the bar ordered stuff mushrooms which was a bowl of mushrooms with a blob of dry mostly bread crab imperial on top. Mussels were so small and tasteless. Service was not even worth the 1.00 tip we left. Will never go back

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sea-drifter55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Burnie, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“good food drinks and service”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

GREAT service good food and good drinks,Sea food was fresh and prepared just right the muscells were in the best sauce .the calamari was perfect as were the wings and dessert.cheese cake to kill for. fresh coffee.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for reunion with High School Friend”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

At my friend's recommendation we went here the other night. The food was fantastic. It was also quiet enough that my friend and I could catch up after not seeing each other since high school. The service was great, Kyle was enthusiastic, friendly and gave us terrific recommendations. I got the seafood imperial, which he told was going to be the best thing we had ever tasted, and I have to say he was absolutely correct! The bar was very laid back and I think it would be a great place to hang out. It was not inexpensive but it was very good. I have no hesitation about recommending them.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DenverBroncofan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mo's Fisherman's Seafood Fctry also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing