We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
New York
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I am a business traveller. When booking a hotel I look for comfort and convenience. Extended Stay in Glen Burnie, MD, offers me both and more. The staff is very friendly and welcoming which makes a huge difference when one arrives at the hotel tired. The rooms are renovated and are very comfortable and clean. The check-in and check-out processes are a breeze. Now they offer complimentary coffee and fruit which is a wonderful gesture. This hotel is a excellent value for the money. When visiting Baltimore area I will never stay anywhere else--its like coming home.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Personally I like rooms on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iftikhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review, about your experience at our hotel. I'm glad that our entire staff was able to meet your expectation. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    18
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
26
5
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I stayed at this location every time I' m in town and all I can say is that the customer sevice they provided is more than anyone could ask for. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The location is a plus, everything you is at youra finger tip. I want to thank the entire staff for there great hospitality. Good job Extendedstay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jburrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoy staying at our property and that our staffs here is wonderful. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Burnie, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I've stayed at this location a couple times and every stay was great. Check in was easy, and the front desk staff is wonderful. There very friendly and courteous.i love this place because of the kitchen so I can cook. There is also a super Walmart located within walking distance. The location is great there is a bunch of stores in the area and its right off the highway. Overall it has been a great stay. I would defiantly recommend this place! Thanks!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff did a great job, and that you enjoy staying at this property. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Ive been here working for 4 months and the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are nice! The only thing that i wish was different, is i would like if they came in and cleaned the rooms more often,which they do clean them, just wish it was more, for the price you cant find a better deal, thank you so much extended stay and extended staff!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary85com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff did a great job, and that you enjoy staying at this property. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed here from 7/24-7/30/12. The hotel was clean with decent accommodations. The desk personnel were helpful and courtesy. I had a bad refrigerator in my room and they replaced it the same day. The beds were firm (sleep-able). The only complaint was for a reservation of 4 people in a room, the kitchen utensils were limited (2 forks, spoons, cups and etc.). Super Walmart is right behind the hotel along with restaurants and fast food around the corner.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purpletrackcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. We are totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment.

It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future or at any of our other brand locations. Once again, thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We picked this hotel because of it's relationship to Annapolis, MD and our continued trip to Ocean City, MD from Cleveland, Oh.

When we arrived at the hotel, the receptionist Sonya was busy with a customer at the counter and the phone ringing. She took time to attended to everyone in a timely pleasant manner. When it was our turn to check-in we found out we had booked two rooms with queens for 5 people. She double checked to see if any rooms were available with doubles and when there were not she offered us a cot free of charge even though it was our mistake. Sonya was absolutely pleasant while under a great deal of stress from phone calls and customers looking for rooms.

Both rooms were clean and recently updated. Kitchenette made preparing a meal easy and even had dish soap to clean the dishes. The air conditioning worked great and kept the room at a perfect temperature. The bed was comfortable and had plenty of pillows.

I look forwarded to staying at this hotel next year on our way to Ocean City, MD.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Hi Chris,

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Baltimore . Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiths, AL
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at the extended stay hotel in Glen Burnie and found that the staff there was wonderful, the room was clean, and it was a very nice hotel for the price. I would definately stay there longer if i needed to, and will definately stay again another time! It is close to all the stores that you need, and close to all places to eat. Very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Baltimore - Glen Burnie. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie

Property: Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
Address: 104 Chesapeake Center Ct, Glen Burnie, MD 21060-6529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing