We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this place!”

Fortune Cooky Restaurant
Ranked #81 of 261 Restaurants in Glen Burnie
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Sushi, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

We visited Fortune Cooky on a whim and it paid off in spades.

The decor was unremarkable but the food was fabulous.
We had the Dumplings, Egg Rolls, Chicken Fried Rice and Lemon Chicken. Everything was scrumptious.
The service was quick and everyone was pleasant. Did I mention the food was really good?
This place is sort of tucked in at the end of a strip mall, its worth a trip.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bissynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
185 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Hard to find, but worth the search!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

I'll start out by saying that the Thai food is more of an interpretation of Thai - but it's still quite tasty. All the chinese style dishes are excellent, it's usually not busy and the staff is really great. It is a bit hidden back there and the outside doesn't do it justice, so don't be fooled. It's in the shopping center with the Giant - down on the other end. Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristal0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Almost hate to share”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Whether you carry out or dine in, it can't be beat. Service is friendly, sometimes carry out gets a bit busy, but that's because it's good food! I've eaten their Thai, almost every entree, and can't go there without a pu-pu platter and house mustard!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkridge, MD
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hidden Secret for Chinese or Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

The food is very good each time I have been over mutiple times with my husband and my parents. Perfect place to introduce my mother to sushi, the staff helped her pick out ones to try. Great Thai noodle dishes and curries which I love while my husband can order his favorites; more common Chinese dishes, so we are both happy. They definately have a good carry out business, stop by and pick up the menu for carry out, it has a selection of coupons. The two women are are always there are super sweet too. One tip, they do not have unlimited refills for soft drinks so if you drink a lot of soda especially with spicy food, be ready for mutiple drinks or stick with water!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeltagMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
169 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Hidden secret”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

The food is good. This restaurant is hidden in a shopping center but it is worth looking for. The people are nice that work there and you always get good food. Great hidden local secret.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hwgo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fortune Cooky Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fortune Cooky Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing