We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value Play, Not A Typical Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The hotel is shoe horned into a smaller property so it limits parking and the lobby space is limited versus your typical hampton inn. But the price reflects the somewhat lesser overall quality, thus making it a "value play" as opposed to a quality play. Room was clean, no complaints there and reasonably up to date. The staff went out of its way to be sure you were happy and treated well.

Breakfast was not exceptional, I hate when they serve those sweet rolls that were stored in plastic packages and stored in a refrigerator!

The biggest drawback was the limited space. It's a value play.

Room Tip: Just don't expect your typical Hampton Inn. But the price is right
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuck k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

I am flabbergasted that there is no gym...if it wasnt for this i would have given it a GREAT review--the staff is sooo nice and sooo helpful, one of the nicest, but no gym and having to go elsewhere is why unfortunately I wont stay here again. but great staff!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

It was horrible. I came here for an anime convention, and as a sixteen year old girl you would expect that any little mishaps with the room would be easy to blow over my head--wrong. The room was damp, service was horrible, and we ended up sitting downstairs in the lobby all night because I couldn't breathe. My boyfriend pointed out the scent of mildew and we all started to notice it. The staff didn't even care! We were staying in 503 and, by the way, the floor was soaked

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Celtysturluson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Great hotel, clean. Super comfortable beds and very nice rooms. The front desk staff really makes you feel at home when you're coming and going. Excellent breakfast every morning. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley21502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I booked this place online 6 months in advance and the picture on the web was creatively shaped to hide the truth. There is a van strategically placed in front of the hotel hiding the shopping center thats a dump. I had to circle 3 times to actually realize a Hampton is inside a shopping center. Once in the lot I had to park my car in the shopping center parking lot that hotel shares with it. I had to walk about 30 spaces through a parking lot of vagrants hanging out and gawking at you like your their next payday. The only employee I saw at 2:00PM was the person at the front desk and dressed in a poor representation of what you would expect from a Hampton hotel. I went to my room and the smell in the hall, decor and people wandering the hall mimicked what you would see in a motel, Not a Hampton Inn. Forget about touching the door handles, The brush marked doors cheapen up the look and make you think "motel" and "scurvy"The food area was small and appeared to hold only 10 people when the hotel looks like ic can hold about 200 people. What was Hampton thinking franchising this hotel? This should be anonymously investigated by Hampton Inc. The people in this hotel look like their either waiting for their pimp to collect or are actually working for the pimp. Your every move in this hotel is a guawk and I was waiting for the only thing I didn't see... The bugs (because the lights were on). The room looked like a transformed motel, dingy drapes, dirty windows, floor had pieces of paper on it. Top comforter was clean looking. Bathroom was very small, But looked clean without a black light. The only thing Hampton was the sticker on the toilet paper, colors of the room, the lap table.The general area around this hotel is very very poor, unsafe feeling and there are near condemned buildings which I was approached multiple times waiting for a traffic light to change. I packed up my things and left without asking for a refund and drove to a Hilton Garden in another part of Maryland. This hotel is a safety concern and not a value or good reflection of the Hampton brands. I give it a 0. Not recommended if you have a family or value your safety. Not sure who the other people are reviewing this, But must be cray. This is sub standard and I'm a regular easy go business man with family.

Room Tip: Stay at another Hampton in another area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avigli6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The room was clean and we were treated well at reception. It was a typical Hampton Inn.

We did not like having a parking area in the shopping center as the few dedicated parking spaces for the Hampton Inn were taken by our 4pm check in time. We were panhandled every day of our 2 day (9-11 June 2012) in the parking lot. There did not appear to be any security. Secondly, it is really difficult to see this place, it is located in a shopping center and the center signage displayed the Hampton Inn at the bottom of the sign. The Inn sits back from the road and is blocked by numerous signs/foliage. Third and final, we addressed these issues when responding with the General Manager and the front desk Manager via email and have not gotten the courtesy of a response.

I understand that most of the issues I have addressed are infrastructure and can only be addressed at Hilton Corporate level, however, the local security matter should be under the General Manager and the signage can be dealt with local shopping center management.

We are Hilton Silver honors member and are loyal to the brand but this Inn does not meet the standard.

Bob

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Nice welcome, good fair priced room. look out for the parking lot. I was approached on both my recent visits by people asking for money. Breakfast is standard free Hampton breakfast. right off of 695. 15 minutes to downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
743 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
965 reviews
6.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie

Address: 6617 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-2361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range: £71 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Baltimore/Glen Burnie is 25 minutes from downtown Baltimore and BWI airport. Baltimore area attractions include Orioles stadium at Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, museums, boating, Baltimore Zoo, historical sites, parks, and Pimilico Racetrack. We feature 116 rooms with free wireless high speed internet access, complimentary use of Gold's Gym, and a meeting room that can accommodate training and business meetings. Amenities include complimentary hot and fresh breakfast, free local calls, 42" HD TVs with Showtime, microwave and mini fridges available with every room. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie
Hampton Inn Glen Burnie
Glen Burnie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing