We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colleg Graduation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My stay at the Hampton in Glen Burnie was AWESOME. The staff was great, their complimentary breafast was fresh, and pretty big selection from cold to hot. And the little shopping area is pretty neat as well. Their were also other well known restuarants, etc very close by as well. Nice please and the price was good too. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ingrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

The hotel and the room were clean. The television stations available in the room were very limited and were geared towards men. Out of a possible 37 (only 37) channels on the tv, 8 of them were sports. 4 of the channels were news, and another 6 of them were local news stations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

accomodations were excellent, great breakfast and easy access to the business center. Shuttle to airport was on time but be aware that the earliest shuttle departs the hotel at 7:00 am and the latest airport pickup is 10:30 pm. My return flight was delayed so I missed the 10:30 shuttle and had to pay $25 cab fare to the hotel. It would have been less expensive for me to park my car in the airport parking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Will it was a one night stay and we where very pleased. The rooms were large enough for two comfortably. The employees were very nice and the morning breakfast was very impressive.The hotel is right of the highway. Also it is located in the center of Glen Burnie Business section were all the shopping stores are located and many resturants as well. It is a nice rest stop on your way down south.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us! It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guest!

We value your extremely helpful feedback! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I travel quite frequently and have stayed in many Hampton Inns and Hilton alternates. Most are very clean, beds super comfortable, hot breakfast very good. My power went out during a brown out, no AC, so I picked this one to stay for the night. The first room I was given had a "funky" smell to it, so I asked to change rooms and was given a better room. It's probably one of the first Hampton Inns ever built and needs an update. Located in a Glen Burnie Shopping Center and near some fast food spots, but I wouldn't stay here for any other reason but the rate. Better choices and just ok.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crabtownguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

We welcome any comments or feedback you have about what we are doing right (so we keep doing it) or any suggestions or opinions of what we can improve on (so we can ensure an even better experience next time).
We are grateful for your choice to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Everyone went out of their way to assist us with our plans for our vacation,rooms were clean &very pleasant,not over done with decorations. The staff were always available,knowledge of the area was a great help with getting to & from the Aquarium in Baltimore,Maryland. Altogether the whole trip was a great success,which was due to the staff at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mommom-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare B, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you greatly for taking the time to review our property! Our staff works extremely hard to ensure all of our guests are experiencing the best we have to offer.

We hope you stay with us again in the future. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This was our fifth visit to this hotel. We have always had a good experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They offer a nice continental breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and accomodations! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope your cruise was just as memorable!

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Thank you greatly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
6.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
3.6 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie

Address: 6617 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-2361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range: £72 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Baltimore/Glen Burnie is 25 minutes from downtown Baltimore and BWI airport. Baltimore area attractions include Orioles stadium at Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, museums, boating, Baltimore Zoo, historical sites, parks, and Pimilico Racetrack. We feature 116 rooms with free wireless high speed internet access, complimentary use of Gold's Gym, and a meeting room that can accommodate training and business meetings. Amenities include complimentary hot and fresh breakfast, free local calls, 42" HD TVs with Showtime, microwave and mini fridges available with every room. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie
Hampton Inn Glen Burnie
Glen Burnie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing