We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glen Burie Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Certificate of Excellence
AUSTIN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glen Burie Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We selected this Hampton Inn, because of the brand name, and because we were taking a cruise out of Baltimore. The ride from the airport and to the cruise terminal was part of special cruise package (that would allow you to park your car there for free, if you drove.) It was in easy walking distance of several restaurants and other stores. The hotel was very clean and the staff was polite. We had no problems during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    159
    58
    31
    25
See reviews for
185
89
32
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, ct
Level Contributor
295 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I had to change my plans the last minute , and this Hampton was the only reasonable option in the area.
The hotel sits in a mall, and some of the stores actually occupy the ground level.
The result is a tiny lobby and a cramped breakfast area.
The lack of a pool, in a hotel of this category it's not - in my opinion - a negative issue.
Apparently, if you ask for it, the hotel can offer you access to a nearby gym (which I did not try).
Commendable is the service: you are properly greeted while checking in, they call you in the room to find out if you need something and, if you did, they quickly delivered what you asked. When you call the front desk, they greet you with your name, and that's something I found only at hotel with much more stars!
I stayed in a room on the fourth floor. The room was recently refurbished. It has plenty of electric outlets, well positioned, and with USB too.
Breakfast was average.
The parking lot of the hotel is - as mentioned by someone - small, but that's not a problem, as you have the entire mall parking lot available.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTTraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I was in the Laurel MD area for a week for business. I had to book a hotel a little further away than I would have like; however, the hotels withint he vacinity had either increased their rates out of my budget, or were full. I am an Hilton Honors member so I chose the Hampton Inn at Glen Burnie. The hotel was a little older in appearence; however, it was clean and welcoming. It is in a prime location near many restaurants and entertainment. The staff was warm and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My stay at the Hampton in Glen Burnie was AWESOME. The staff was great, their complimentary breafast was fresh, and pretty big selection from cold to hot. And the little shopping area is pretty neat as well. Their were also other well known restuarants, etc very close by as well. Nice please and the price was good too. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The hotel and the room were clean. The television stations available in the room were very limited and were geared towards men. Out of a possible 37 (only 37) channels on the tv, 8 of them were sports. 4 of the channels were news, and another 6 of them were local news stations.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Burnie, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2013

accomodations were excellent, great breakfast and easy access to the business center. Shuttle to airport was on time but be aware that the earliest shuttle departs the hotel at 7:00 am and the latest airport pickup is 10:30 pm. My return flight was delayed so I missed the 10:30 shuttle and had to pay $25 cab fare to the hotel. It would have been less expensive for me to park my car in the airport parking.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Will it was a one night stay and we where very pleased. The rooms were large enough for two comfortably. The employees were very nice and the morning breakfast was very impressive.The hotel is right of the highway. Also it is located in the center of Glen Burnie Business section were all the shopping stores are located and many resturants as well. It is a nice rest stop on your way down south.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank revnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us! It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guest!

We value your extremely helpful feedback! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,207 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
Address: 6617 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-2361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Baltimore/Glen Burnie is 25 minutes from downtown Baltimore and BWI airport. Baltimore area attractions include Orioles stadium at Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, museums, boating, Baltimore Zoo, historical sites, parks, and Pimilico Racetrack. We feature 116 rooms with free wireless high speed internet access, complimentary use of Gold's Gym, and a meeting room that can accommodate training and business meetings. Amenities include complimentary hot and fresh breakfast, free local calls, 42" HD TVs with Showtime, microwave and mini fridges available with every room. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie
Hampton Inn Glen Burnie
Glen Burnie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing