We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great snack at night! Great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Lots of amenities. Loved checking in at night and having an apple and a glass of wine. Breakfast was great, too! Airport shuttle was very helpful! Clean. Near some shopping which was convenient. That's all, not much else to say!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel is an older Hampton Inn and is not child friendly. There is not a pool ar a fitness center at this location. The beds are extremely uncomfortable and the rooms are not up to date like the new and current Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My family stayed at this hotel for the night for the Day out with Thomas event in Baltimore. The hotel staff were very nice and the room was very clean. Originally our non-smoking room was located on a smoking floor, which sounds stupid, but the clerk noticed it quickly, and put us on the appropriate non-smoking floor, which was good. Overall, very good hotel to stay at, no problems with our stay at all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Staff was pleasant. Room was nice and clean with no odor. The free breakfast was very good with a large selection. The breakfast attendants were great. Very nice ladies. Kept everything well stocked.

We were pleased to find a nice display of adult drinks and cheeses in the lobby in the evening. That was fun.

Understand that this hotel is located in a very busy commercial area. No view anywhere. But it is a nice facility at reasonable price.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Traveler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Not one of the greatest Hampton's but it will do for a place to sleep. The hotel and rooms were slightly outdated and my room had a funky smell to it. The light switch had labels on it to tell me which light it turns on but it was wrong. So needless to say there could definitely be some improvements but it's not a bad place to stay if you need to visit the area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank mleslie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I'm a stickler for cleanliness...esp in the bathrooms. As an OCD mom of two small kids, I regularly scan the toilets and the shower/tub. I thought that my bathroom was actually cleaner than the bathrooms in some of the more expensive hotels. Besides that....comfortable beds, quiet rooms, nice complimentary breakfast, ample well-lit parking....I was happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a great Hampton Inn tucked away in Glen Burnie, MD. We were minutes away from Ft, McHenry, the Inner Harbor and Arundel Mills Outlet Mall.

The staff was outstanding from the desk personnel to the housekeepers and "breakfast lady" We were always greeted with a smile and a greeting. The breakfast was great, something different the 3 mornings we were there. Everything was very clean and. There was coffee and tea available 24 hours/day. My only complaint was the beds, not as comfortable as I am used to at a Hilton property, next time I will try the king bed room! I will definitely return to this hotel when I am traveling to Baltimore.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dizymaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Burnie
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore South/Glen Burnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
747 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
722 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie

Address: 6617 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-2361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range: £88 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Baltimore/Glen Burnie is 25 minutes from downtown Baltimore and BWI airport. Baltimore area attractions include Orioles stadium at Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, museums, boating, Baltimore Zoo, historical sites, parks, and Pimilico Racetrack. We feature 116 rooms with free wireless high speed internet access, complimentary use of Gold's Gym, and a meeting room that can accommodate training and business meetings. Amenities include complimentary hot and fresh breakfast, free local calls, 42" HD TVs with Showtime, microwave and mini fridges available with every room. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie
Hampton Inn Glen Burnie
Glen Burnie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing