We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Beautiful room, nice view. Totally clean, smelled great (no secret smokers!). Staff was incredibly helpful and good-humored. And we traveled with two little kids. Who LOVED the indoor pool. Breakfast buffet fit everyone's needs. Plenty of eggs/bacon/sausage/ham for Poppa Bear, healthy stuff for the others. We had a small suite, which worked out perfectly. Zero complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2013

We so enjoyed our experience at this hotel - and it was absolute serendipity. Booking for a business trip late, the discounted rooms at nearby hotels were sold out and we ended up here. But what a delight. Friendly service, comfortable rooms, a great breakfast. As an added bonus, our room had a small balcony overlooking the marina. Hearing the gentle lapping of the water made for a easy night's sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karenchrst59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed over on a Friday night. I left directly from work in Washington DC and drove straight there. What a pleasant peaceful surprise when we arrived. It did not take long to relax from a stressful week. Our balcony opened up to the beautiful bay. The gentleman who checked us in was very welcoming and kind. He reminded us that we had the romance package with champagne and breakfast. The hilton honors complimentary water was also a very nice touch. He asked us what time we wanted it delivered, and like clockwork it arrived at the door. I did not mind the noise later at the Jetty because we enjoyed hearing and later dancing there with Mike Hines and live band. Breakfast was very fresh. As we checked out, Raye was so very kind. We felt like we just left a friend;s home. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Bayside rooms are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Senta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Definitely the correct hotel to choose in Kent Island! Very clean, well-situated near the water, but right off the highway, too.The hotel was packed for Easter weekend, but still was quiet and spotless. We used the guest laundry to do a load of laundry and the room was immaculate. We didn't eat at the small buffet for breakfast but it was extremely popular; in fact, it appeared that people from outside the hotel were coming in to eat! Probably because the hotel was fully booked, we received a handicap-accessible room which, on the plus side, was enormous and featured a large balcony overlooking the boat slips. On the minus side, the zero-entry shower was a little messy (we had to create a towel moat, otherwise the entire bathroom floor became wet and slippery). There was a mini-fridge, microwave and drip coffee maker. We have family in the area and would not hesitate to stay here again or to recommend this property to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the boat slips (instead of the parking lot).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cavdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times. It is very clean and surrounded by water views on virtually 3 sides. If you are traveling in the area the Hilton Garden Inn is my only suggested hotel. Others in area are OK but this is the best. I recommend eating dinner at The Narrows and getting drinks at the dock bar right next door, The Jetty. Skip the breakfast in the hotel and head to Holly's right down the road.

Room Tip: They have "Waterfront" rooms that are more expensive but really "waterview" is r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Hotel is just past the last small bridge as you travel east onto the eastern shore. Interesting area, remote in a wierd sort of way - one or two other hotels, and many restaurants/bars, and docks/boat landings, but no other retail establishments (i.e. supermarkets, convenience stores). They do have a small pantry in the lobby. Free coffee/teas/lemondade.

Rather than eat at the hotel, we tried the Jetty which is directly behind the hotel (a limited amount of their menu items are on the hotel's room service menu). It's a bar and bar food. Breakfast at the hotel was $11, we decided to go out.

We booked a junior suite and were upgraded to a more spacious suite. Clean. Views were excellent and I believe all rooms have balconies. Much space outside to sit and hang out, but it was too cold. The thru-the-wall HVAC units kept the room temp to our liking and were not too noisy. Rooms were quiet. No in-room safe.

Exercise room had two treadmills, an elliptical, and corner weight machine. Pool and jacuzzi. Front desk person ("Rosemary" I think) was very nice. Chatted a bit when you walked past, but didn't overdo it.

Would probably stay again, but given the "remote" location, might try another place nearby just to try something different.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hotel (south facing) would have the best views. Either side would still hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel is ideally located in Kent Island. They are several restaurants in the area and shopping at either the Queenstown outlets or Annapolis mall within half an hour. The hotel staff is very friendly and the rooms are comfortable and spotless. The balcony is a nice bonus! Would not hesitate to return here, but it is very popular for events. There were three wedding groups staying at the hotel during our stay. Did not pose a problem at all but make your reservations in advance if you want to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wavelets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
4.0 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 4 in Grasonville
145 reviews
12.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island

Address: 3206 Main St, Grasonville, MD 21638-1030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range: £104 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island Hotel Grasonville
Hilton Garden Inn Grasonville
Hilton Grasonville
Grasonville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing